Pumpkin Patch 2009

Fall is our favorite season. The leaves turn colors, the air gets cool and it will even occasionally rain! So fun.

Brandon’s sister Bryony, her husband David and Scout were visiting from Texas, as well as a surprise visit from our cousins Brandy, Johnny and Katelynn from St. Louis, so several of us decided to take the kids to the pumpkin patch.

It was a little late by the time we got there, but did we ever have fun! David, of daso photo , is an accomplished Brooks Institute trained photographer- as soon as he pulled out his high tech camera, we all put ours away and just simply asked for copies. Isn’t he incredible? And these are just unedited snap shots, you need to check out his professional work….

Hunting for pumpkins

This is David and Bryony’s little girl, Scout. Isn’t she precious?



Jake found his pumpkin! Rolling it over to get weighed. We will make “Dinner In a Pumpkin” {an old recipe my mom used to make for us when we were kids} with it on the 31st just before the family festival. Maybe I will post the recipe??

The Miraflor cousins: Evelyn, Katelynn {holding Evy, Brandy’s daughter}, Jake {who was crying because we made him sit still for a minute, tragic, I know}, Madison {Brooke’s daughter}, and Scout.

Apparently the corn was yummy!!


The pumpkin patch had an incredible petting zoo, Jake was in HEAVEN touching every single animal…

Scout, not so much. She only liked the ones in the cages, that couldn’t get her dirty. Her words when she got out, “It’s disgusting!”. πŸ™‚


Taking a ride in a tractor, Scout holding on for dear life.

The pumpkin patch also had an incredible tire hill, which Jake thought was the best thing ever.


OK…..

Now that you have seen David’s out of the world pics, here’s ours. Try not to be too critical ha ha.
We have a tradition that Brandon wheel Jake into the patch in the wheelbarrow.

Look at the chicken hitching a ride on the goat’s back!

And this post would not be complete without a good shot of our photographer, David. This was taken right before Jake pooped his pants while sitting on David’s shoulders, but we’ll try not to remember that part. πŸ™‚


Last, but not least, here is a good picture of Brandon’s sister Bryony and David, with Evy. This visit is the first time they have been able to meet her. Thank you for coming and visiting us guys, we love you!

Happy Fall, everyone! xoxo

10 thoughts on “Pumpkin Patch 2009

  1. Cute pictures! I too love fall. Looks like y'all had alot of fun & looks like Christmas card pictures. πŸ™‚ I seriously laughed out LOUD RE: Jake pooping in his pants on David's shoulders!! Hopefully he was wearing a diaper & not his hoochie mama that you were telling us about. πŸ™‚

  2. LOVE the pictures – all of them! Especially the one of your little family! Your friend is an amazing photographer! His website is awesome!I really did laugh out loud as well with the pooping of the pants story – too funny! That had to top off the evening for sure! We are headed to the pumpkin patch on Sunday with friends. Can't wait!

  3. awe i am going to del osso on tuesday with brooklyn's class! looks like you had a great time! and all the pictures were wonderful! πŸ™‚

  4. Thanks guys, the pics are great aren't they? Jenni, you guys will have a blast at the patch. Does yours have animals? That was definitely a highlight!Yeah, Jakes little incident was pretty funny. And no Mandy, he wasn't wearing the undies, but diapers thank God! :)Reina, the farm was INCREDIBLE! So family oriented, and the scary stuff was kept away from the kiddie stuff which I appreciated. have fun!

  5. Dear Jake and Baby Evy,I am so glad that you had a fun time at the pumpkin patch. I love all your pictures!!! I wish that LiL Thaddeus could have gone with the two of you…..maybe next year πŸ™‚ Ok we will see you soon.Love,Auntie Joy

  6. looks you guys had a fun time, the pictures all came out fabulous! As for my dress, it's actually from a small little boutique in Boston where they do all in house custom designs. I waited until 4 months before the wedding to start shopping for my gown and needed to be able to walk out of the store with my gown two months before the wedding. They had to work really fast but I loved it in the end. It was nothing like what I had pictured I wanted but the lace, sweethear neckline, raw silk and tucks just all suckered me in. It actually came with a white sash but I switched it out for the blue because the blue just made me smile.

  7. @ Jen- they did a fabulous job! Very beautiful! Where do you live again? My dress was Monique and I also had a sash. I love love love her designs. Your blue sash was just stunning. πŸ™‚

  8. I live in MD. I moved here last year after being in MA for about 5 years. And yeah, Monique dresses are gorgeous, I'd love to see pictures of yours!

  9. @Jen, well, our pics were taken just on the cusp of the cross over to digital, so unfortunately ours are all on neg and I don't have any scanned, but I do have a snapshot on the post "Thankful", where you can kinda see the dress. πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

