Stamp Boy *REVISED*

Well, I learned a very valuable lesson today.

Never, EVER leave a little boy alone with a stamp. NEVER.

Here’s why:

Yes, that is the same stamp from the cute little post below, which I had taken away from him before I left the room to feed Evy and get her in the car for her Dr’s appt. Apparently he found it.

Of course, this made us late to Evy’s Dr’s appt, and since it didn’t wash off Jake’s hand and mouth, the Dr’s office thought this was hysterical. Too bad it’s my fireplace and my child, not theirs.

Any suggestions on how to get this off the fireplace without ruining the paint?

9 thoughts on “Stamp Boy *REVISED*

  1. uh-oh…not sure if my tea bag strategy will work on stamp ink, maybe try it! learned this when i needed to take off pen from lola's face, worked wonders for that (and i heard it is supposed to work on sharpie too):take a tea bag (or several, depending on the damage) and brew the tea, or nuke it in the micro for about 30 seconds…be careful, it is HOT. then rub on area(s) you are trying to get it off of. i actually just ran the tea bag under warm water for lola's face and it worked like magic, without irritating her sensitive skin. hope it helps you!

  2. Don't you just LOVE kids toys that are sooo messy? Wow…good luck cleaning…there is a product called Simple Green that works wonders without taking paint off. It works with sharpie and magic markers at our house!!!

  3. ummm…i would try a wipie. they work wonders. and it's what i have used to clean actual stamp off of furniture. but never white paint. and i have to say…wow! lol…but what kid can resist such a canvas as a sparkly white fireplace and mantle? my brooklyn took to her dresser with a sharpie when she first learned to write. kids! good luck!

  4. Hey Jake it's your buddy Timmy, when you read this when your about 17 you will probably understand this (Jp) remember that you should NEVER play with stamps on nice furniture, it does not appeal well to parents. Haha ha ! Love ya'll little buddy. – timmy

  5. Lol. Yeah, that's bad! Did it come off? I've told Mr. Clean Magic Eraser works miracles, but I haven't bought one yet…

  6. Thanks guys, yes it horrible isn't it? No I haven't tried to get it off. I'm going to go to Target and grab a Mr Clean Eraser since I have heard soooo much about it. I have no idea why I don't have one already. JEnni, if that doesn't work I'm going straight to the tea bags… 🙂

  7. My mom swore by using hair spray on everything we put on a wall…ink, crayons, dirty hands…everything! My grandmother used ammonia, not sure if that will mess up the paint. You could always seal & re-paint if push comes to shove. Love reading your blog Amy! I wish I had done it when Jordan was little. Oh well! lol

Leave a Reply

