Whew…Parenthood!

Sometimes parenthood can be sooo exhausting.
Like the other day when I found Jake under our kitchen table eating my giant bar of dark chocolate {AGAIN}. It seems he feels that hiding under table justifies it.

Or like last week when Evy had her first taste of rice cereal. She was definitely not a fan…

…and wasn’t interested no matter how much I tried.

But even though she hated it {and has hated it for the past 8 days} she still gave me a smile. Such a sweetie. And yes, we finally gave up yesterday and move right to the veggies. She liked it much better!

But then we have days like this one…
or like this one, my all time favorite morning a couple of months ago….

And I remember why I love being a mom so much. These kids are just sooo precious, I love them, they make me smile constantly. 

Like yesterday when I asked Jake to stop standing on his chair while he eats because I was afraid he was going to fall and {my words} “crack your head open”. Jake’s response was big eyes, excited voice:

“Crack my head open?!? WOW!”

Or like today when I played peek-a-boo with Evy and she giggled and giggled over just a silly game.

Yes, it makes all the frustration worth it. It almost makes the stinky, spit up clothes and lack of shower worth it.

Almost. 🙂

5 thoughts on “Whew…Parenthood!

  1. So sweet! Love seeing pics of your kids..they are just beautiful. You are right that parenthood is exhausting, but even more right about it's rewards:) We all LOVE being mommies, its just sometimes we would like to take a day off and that is nearly impossible! But someday we will be sitting in our quiet houses and wishing they were back home getting into mischief.

  2. Oh, the good always outweighs the bad. Just when you think that things are not going ok, they flash those beautiful smiles at you and turn into the most amazing kids, just like the ones in the pictures you captured!I was laughing at your little guy under the table and your sweet baby's face as she tries something new for the first time – too much! They are beautiful!

  3. Thanks so much guys for your compliments. I love those kids. They are so much fun. Don't your kids make you appreciate life more. You see life through colored lenses. I love that.We are all very blessed to have our babies! 🙂

Leave a Reply

