Being Thankful for the Little Things…

I know it’s not quite Thanksgiving yet, but yesterday and today I have been thinking about how thankful I am for my husband, my kids, my family- parents, siblings, in laws….

I have been so blessed. I never want to forget to thank God for them. Ever. Life is too short.

This morning I saw the following interview on msnbc.com. I have not followed NieNie’s blog long, just a few short months, but I have been inspired by her sheer joy of being alive and being thankful for the little things. Not to mention her unashamed attitude about her faith. It should convict all of us to be more outspoken about our own beliefs and faith.
If you haven’t heard of her, or read her blog, you should check it out. Here’s the interview:

So today I am thankful for a beauitful day in the park yesterday with Bryony and Scout. So fun to be with them, I wish they lived closer!

Our little monkeys…

My precious girl, all bundled up and still so very happy…

And here’s a picture I stole off our cousin Wayne Miraflor’s facebook. It was taken at cousin Jena’s wedding. How much cuter could these two be?

And I am thankful for one more thing that I think, if you know me, will surprise your socks off…

Walmart Pumpkin Pie!!

I know, I know, I despise Walmart {and actually refuse to step foot in their store}, but my in laws brought one over on Sunday night and I have say I have devoured a piece a day. I’m very close to saying it might be better than my homemade pumpkin pie.

Dear God, what has happened to me?? 🙂

Happy Thanksgiving week to you all! May God bless your week! xoxo

6 thoughts on “Being Thankful for the Little Things…

  1. Amy – Love your blog! If I may be so rude and nosey….. why do you depise Walmart? Is there a particular reason? I'll have to try their pumpkin pie! LOLLove you!susan

  2. Haha, Susan, sorry I probably should have clarified….I don't hate Walmart in general, its just STockton's Walmart. Everytime I go there, I am run over by very rude, directionally challenged people, and the salespeople have been very unhelpful. But I have been told I go at the wrong time, which was around 3-4ish after I got off work {when I was working}. Everyone says to go in the morning- that it is much more peaceful.I do love the prices though, I will admit! 🙂

  3. Their pumpkin pie is good. I had some recently. Of course, I like just about any pumpkin pie, but now I know how good they are because of you. :o) The main reason I love Walmart is because I can go there in the middle of the night when I can't sleep. (I would not suggest this at the Stockton Walmart)

  4. Audrey and Susan, it just occured to me that maybe the pumpkin pie might vary from store to store?? Hopefully yours is as good, or else I will feel really bad for recommending it haha. 🙂 xoxo

  5. I went into Walmart today, actually looking for some pumpkin bread (couldn't find it there OR Safeway) and everytime I passed a pumpkin pie I thought of you!

  6. haha, Jenni, that is HYSTERICAL! They are super good, you should have gotten one. I have a very yummy pumpking bread recipe with chocolate chips if you want it. Hope you found some?

Leave a Reply

