Happy Thanksgiving

What a beautiful Thanksgiving!

This year, as we did last year, we ate our Thanksgiving dinner with my parents at Wine and Roses, a quaint hotel and spa in Lodi. It was five years ago this month that we had our wedding reception in the ballroom, where the Thanksgiving buffet was set up.

Psalm 34:1 says, “I will bless the Lord in all times, His praise shall continually be in my mouth”, so today….

…despite the fact that my washing machine called it quits last night right in the middle of me completing my 15th load of laundry {wow, where’d that come from? ha}…

I will thank the Lord for my family – my handsome husband, my precious babies, and my extended family. Brandon and I have lost too many close friends this year… their families are missing them this holiday season. I feel very blessed to have my family here with me.

Thank you Jesus for all your blessings in our life. We are so very fortunate to have eachother.

Happy Thanksgiving from our family to yours….

The most important part…dessert. Looks like Jake is chowing down already! đŸ™‚
Jake and his plate
Evy’s first Thanksgiving…
Us…bloated and full…
My dad on his SECOND plate…no joke. He has the metabolism of a teenager.
Thanks Mumsy and Gramps for such a wonderful dinner! We love you!
4 thoughts on “Happy Thanksgiving

  1. We had a beautiful time and I love, love, love, you and your incredible family! Thanks for making our thanksgiving so memorable!

Leave a Reply

