All About Me- 2009 Version

Almost one year ago, I recieved a tag from several friends on facebook to write “25 Random Things About Me”. I remember at the time that I was pregnant, tired, and so not interested and doing it, but since I kept getting tagged, I spent several hours thinking up “random” stuff about me.

It was hard!
But it was soooo good to get out!
I remember finishing and going back over my “random things”….and thinking, wow, I guess #2 or #3, etc., really did mean a lot to me for me to write it down.
Anyway, the last several months I have been thinking about those answers. I realized, that since this blog is dedicated to my children, it would be good for them to see how much I change over the years. So…
 …at end of every year, I plan on re-writing my “25 Random Things About Me” list. Some things will change yearly, and some will never change, but I think it would be interesting for them see my progression in life. Soooo…
25 Random Things About Me
2009
1. My entire house is white, cabinets, counters, furniture slipcovers, etc. People freak out when they come over but they don’t realize that white is BLEACHABLE people!! Sooo kid friendly!
2. My engagement ring is a heirloom from my Nannie, Lavina Wollmer. She and my Gramps enjoyed 67 years of marriage. What a wonderful heritage to pass on! I am honored to wear it.
3. Since my husband didn’t have to buy me an engagement ring, he bought me a wedding band from Tiffany’s. I am a firm believer that everyone needs a blue box experience at least once in their life.
3. I LOVE to laugh. For some reason I see things from a funny angle and always find myself laughing over the craziest things. Laughter has really become my greatest form of medicine.
4. We lived in Carnelian Bay, on the North Shore of Lake Tahoe my second grade year. After being snowed in more times than I would like to admit, I developed a small dislike for snow. πŸ™‚
5. My husband skydives. When I got pregnant I made him stop. Am I a horrible person??
6. In case it wasn’t obvious by the previous, I would never skydive, nor do I have the desire to do anything extreme that would put my life in danger!!
7. I love to cook. I own tons of cookbooks and I read them for fun. When I am stressed, I cook. {Which explains why I am NOT 80 lbs, despite the large amount of running around after my kids that I do. *sigh*}
8. My very first car was a black Geo Storm. It got stolen my freshman year of college.
9. I come from a long line of financial genuises. Unfortunately I did not inherit that gene, so I work very hard to be good with my money.
10. Due to #9, money used to be my biggest worry. I am so thankful to say that over the last several years I have learned that God will always take care of you. He has never forgotten us and things always work out in our favor. (Mattew 6 is my motto) God is so good!
11. I met my husband when I was 16 and he was 12! I can honestly say he was the LAST person I thought I would ever marry. God works in mysterious ways! πŸ™‚ I got the BEST ONE ladies!
12. My style icon is/was Caroline Bessette Kennedy. She made the slick back bun look so in. All of us bun people need to be eternally grateful.
13. My dad is a pilot. I spent most of my childhood in a plane.
14. I hate it when people talk to you with their sunglasses on. You can read a person by their eyes, so what are they hiding?
15. My house is never as clean as I would like it. I have a little munchkin who seems to undo all the tiding up I accomplish.
16. I was in love with Toby Mac as a teenager. I find it very funny that my son idolizes him and his favorite CD to listen to is Alive and Transported. He can literally quote the entire CD.
17. I call my mom everyday, sometimes several times a day. She is a great mother.
18. Lately I have been consumed by compassion. I don’t know if it’s the mom in me, but I can feel people’s hurt and pain. When people cry, I cry with them. Sometimes I feel so silly about this, and angry at myself that I get caught up in other people’s problems and lives. I just can’t seem to help myself.
19. My beautiful baby girl was due on May 11, 2009- my birthday. Thankfully she came 6 days early, May 5, 2009, so now we both have our own birthdays. πŸ™‚
20. My husband is my best friend. We can spend hours talking about nothing. Every day that I get to spend with him is wonderful.
21. I used to love to talk on the phone. Now however, my life is so hectic, that I am almost embarassed to call people. Usually they will hear screaming and crying in the background and have to put up with my thoughts being sidetracked every 5 mins. Really, at this stage in my life, I feel so less social and so much more focused on getting my kids to behave.
22. I love candles- but not colored candles. They have to be pale gold, cream or white and have a citrus or flower scent. If you never know what to get me, you will be safe with a candle. And Trapp Candles are my favorite, just a little FYI! ha
23. I am a slob in comparison to my husband. His side of the closet is COLOR COORDINATED. It makes me feel like such a loser!! My lack of organizational skills is one of my biggests beefs with myself.
24. My baby boy Jacob and my precious girl, Evelyn, are the joys of my life. You never understand a mother’s love until you actually become one. I would give my life for them.
25. Jesus is my all. He is so patient with me and loves me for who I am. I have made so many mistakes over the years, but He has always been right there to pick me up. I can’t imagine life without Him.

Me…the year we lived in Tahoe, 1983-1984 ish, with my Cabbage Patch doll and some random tank that my mom put me?!? Ok, Wendy’s!

So, my dear friends and readers, here’s how this works….

I know I have many people who read this blog that I don’t know very well, or maybe I don’t know at all…and even the ones who I know very well…you have been tagged! I want to know more about you, so please do the following:

1. Do a blog post with “25 Random Things About You”, and if I don’t subscribe to your blog, email me awollmer@hotmail.com} and let me know, or leave a comment below.

2. If you don’t blog {which seems to be most of my friends}- email me with your answers…OR this might be a good time to start a blog. πŸ™‚

3. And if you are really brave, do your 25 Random Things in the comment area below.

Looking forward to reading about you all…

xoxo

10 thoughts on “All About Me- 2009 Version

  1. Oh how this was so fun to read – I am going to try this one…sometime…when I get some time…ugh – so busy!Really, your 25 randoms were so interesting, I am going to have to think hard on this one!

  2. Amy – thank you for sharing! I loved reading it! Maybe if I can get it altogether, I'll do the 25 random things. There are MANY things about my life growing up that my kids don't even know. Living so far from my parents and where I grew up – and many things in my lifestyle changed after I moved to Stockton…. I LOVED reading about your life! You are totally together in my opinion – even IF your side of the closet is not color coordinated. You are together in the things that matter in life!Love you!ss

  3. Dude.. I am not substantially into studying, but somehow I obtained to endure lots of post subject material using your world wide web website. Its wonderful how attention-grabbing it actually is for me to go to you pretty frequently.

  4. This is the right blog for anyone who desires to search out out about this topic. You notice so much its nearly exhausting to argue with you (not that I really would wantHaHa). You positively put a new spin on a topic thats been written about for years. Great stuff, just great!

  5. Check this out awesome little prom dress into purple. Her distinct rose one-shoulder method, all of the a little wild V-neck in addition to the swollen skirt in flowery hemline over the top. It appears like another a little wild party blouse. But in fact, your stylish find likewise will make your own stylish rrnside your party twilight. prom dresses in black,Their radiant sequins and even beadings usually aren’t whom hot within the extra short party outfits. You may, a little bit of couturiers choose to include some other interesting shining sequins and furthermore beadings to feed shine teeth whitening on the mixture development. As well as the prom, it’s vital for women grow to be chic, prom dresses in purple:breathtaking and complicated.

  6. That is very fascinating, You are an overly professional blogger. I’ve joined your rss feed and stay up for in the hunt for extra of your fantastic post. Also, I’ve shared your web site in my social networks!

Leave a Reply

