The Brilla AND The Whimsy

Due to the fact that I am not able to offer very many Brilla’s, and since I have gotten many email inquiries regarding the the Whimsy, I have decided that on Friday I will offer both designs for sale.

I will be listing these designs Friday, January 8th, at 2 PM, PST on the right hand margin of this blog.

**All sizes listed are pending on the giveaway winner. One hoodie will not be available tomorrow depending on what they choose.***

The Brilla
$45.00
$5.50 shipping fee
Due to the lack of materials, it looks like this will be the last sale for the Brilla.
Named after my sis in law, this was the exact design I made for her, but with a zip up. It has polka dot ruffles along the hood, with coordinating double pocket ruffles, and a felt and jersey flower. It is finished with brightly colored thread, this one is candy apple green.

I have the following sizes avaiable in The Brilla.
{1} X-Large
{1} Large
{1} Medium
{1} Small
I do have an XX large and an X small available, but only have enough material for four hoodies. If you want one of these sizes please email me at awollmer@hotmail.com immediately and I will  do my best to list that size instead of another. This will be based on a first come first serve basis, and only if I am able.

The Whimsy- dark grey
$45.00
$5.50 shipping fee
This one I came up when I found this awesome matte jersey knit material. I loved the colors together and I LOVE ruffles- very Anthro. It has brightly colored thread and a 7/8″ grosgrain ribbon as the tie for the hoodie.

I have the following sizes available in the dark grey Whimsy:
This particular hoodie is running smaller than the others, please check your measurements carefully.
{1} Large
Armpit seam to armpit seam: 20″
Top of zipper to bottom of zipper: 21″
Shoulder seam to wrist: 26″
{1} Medium
Armpit seam to armpit seam: 18.5″
Top of zipper to bottom of zipper: 21″
Shoulder seam to wrist: 26″

The Whimsy- Black
$45.00
$5.50 shipping fee
This is the same design as the whimsy in grey but on a black hoodie. The grosgrain ribbon will be a 5/8″ instead of a 7/8″ like the dark grey hoodie.  Sorry this is a really bad picture, it was too dark, I will try to take another one tomorrow in better light…

I have the following sizes in the black Whimsy:
{3} X- Small
{2} Medium
{1} Large
{1} XX-Large

There will be a separate paypal link for each hoodie, which will be directly beneath the picture of each style of hoodie in the right hand margin. I will leave the paypal link up until every hoodie is sold out. I do not know how long this will take. I suspect it will take at least several days, probably weeks, but I can not gaurentee it, especially with the dark grey Whimsy since I have gotten so many inquiries.
So here is what I recommend. If you are a serious buyer, I suggest that you log onto my blog a few minutes before 2PM and keep refreshing my page until you see the link appear and snag the one you want.
A few notes about Paypal:
1. Have an account before you try to buy. Opening an account is at least a five minute process and it could be the five minutes where someone else buys the hoodie you want.
2. If you have an account, know your password. 🙂 That will be the first thing you are required to do before you buy.
3. Make sure your address is correct on paypal. Please do this before you buy, as I will be using Paypal to print labels and the address that is current on paypal will be where your hoodie ships to.
Again, I suspect most of you will have plenty of time to buy the hoodie you want, but I just want to make sure you are prepared if not. 🙂
Several of you have asked about The Hoot. I will offer that one next, the time depending on how these sell. I will also sell the light grey hoodie with the hearts on it, called The Love. I will probably list that the same time as the Hoot in the next week or two.
Oh yes, many of you have asked for a “custom” hoodie {a hoodie in one of the first designs I did, for example}. I am not 100% certain, but depending on the sale of the other hoodies go, there is a possiblity that I will put up a CUSTOM paypal button. There will be a flat rate /slightly higher price{probably around $60, not including shipping}. The idea will be that I will offer some base color hoodies and you will get to pick a design from this post, as long as I still have the material available. If I do this, it will be in the next week or two.
A note about how the hoodies fit: I recomend that you wear these hoodies fitted. With the embellishments, if you get a looser size, you tend to look a bit “fluffy” {ha!}.  Just my thoughts. And I wear a size small by the way, if that helps any of you gauge your size. I wear a medium in the dark grey Whimsy.

If you are local, a
nd you want to pick up the hoodie from me, purchase the hoodie with the shipping cost and then I will refund you the shipping.

And finally, a note about the style of the hoodies…when I made my first hoodie with my mom in law {the lady who has seriously taught me everything about sewing…love her!}, I would make a mistake like not cutting the fabric in a perfect line, etc. I stressed out and told her that I would have to fix it. She kept telling me to leave it, it was the style… and you know what? That is so true. These hoodies have the “not perfect/altered clothing” style going on. Now that I have gotten a little better at sewing, I still purposly leave little mistakes to make it look used and broken in. I am saying all that to say this, when you recieve yours, please understand that any imperfections are the style of the hoodie and were done purposefully. If you are looking for a “perfectly tailored” hoodie, this might not be up your alley. 🙂

Lastly, please allow 2, perhaps even 3 weeks to recieve your hoodies, especially if the hoodie is being shipped to you. I have all the hoodies pinned, but I am still sewing some of them. I will notify you when I ship the hoodie out.

If you have any questions, please feel free to leave them in the comments, or email me.

And if you still haven’t entered into the giveaway, please do so by clicking HERE. You have until tonight at 11:59 PM, PST.

Lastly…EVY IS CRAWLING!!!!!!! whoohoo. She has been creeping for weeks, but tonight she really took off. Oh Lordy, I will have to be on my toes from here on out. 🙂

xoxo

8 thoughts on “The Brilla AND The Whimsy

  1. awwwwwwwwwwww, and the race is off!woo hoo!!!!!congrats on your baby girl, that is exciting and sad at the same time…my baby is doing better at sitting, rolls everywhere, and is starting to get on all fours as he's playing on the floor….so cute! LOVE that little baby of mine….xoxo, Steph

  2. So exciting, but she is growing WAY too quickly… Give Evy and Jake a kiss and hug from me since I was too sick to see them yesterday :(Amy ~ you did such an amazing job on these hoodies! They are beautiful in the photos but even more breathtaking in person. They are going to sell much faster than you think 🙂 Love you!

  3. Thanks everyone for your support and encouraging words.Danielle, yes…just purchase the hoodie you want, then put a note to the seller on paypal and then I'll refund you the shipping. I will *try* to have it done by Sunday, Wed for sure. 🙂

  4. Sigh my phone rang when I should have been here anxiously waiting to buy….Size and design is gone but I will try to catch the next craze 😉

Leave a Reply

