Thank You!!

Wow! My dear friends, you are AWESOME! I can’t thank you enough! I sold much more than I ever expected today and I am shocked, really, really shocked!!
And the best part about it is that every sale I made came from someone I know…a friend I have either had for years or one that I have made recently. Friends that believe in me and support me. Honestly, I spent a good hour after I put the links up thanking God for you and your friendship. Seriously, my eyes well up when I think about how kind you all have been the last week or so.
Again, thank you, thank you!!
So what am I going to do with this little venture, you ask?
Well, I have to be honest. I have HATED turning my little family blog into a hoodie frenzy. It was a good idea in theory, but I miss talking about my babies and my family, and as I explained here, that is why I started this blog. Thanks to this whole hoodie thing, I haven’t been able to document that Evy said her first two words, “Mama” first a couple of weeks ago and then “Dadda” yesterday. Or that she is getting her two bottom teeth {finally!}. Or that my baby boy is actually starting to listen when I ask him to do things…which means all our discipline is working? ha.
I am also very sick of talking about this on facebook, as I am sure all my facebook friends are sick of hearing about it. hehe.
Anyway, I have decided after getting my feet wet in this that this is something I think I can do and I want to do. I sold today the exact amount I can handle…no surprise there, our God knows all doesn’t He? πŸ™‚ And since I feel good about all of this, and after I discussed it with some people in the etsy world that I respect, Brandon and I sat down and had a big discussion about it and we have decided that it would be the best route for me to open an etsy shop.
WHOOHOO!! πŸ™‚ I am very excited.
I’ve got Brandon working on a logo, which he should have done in the next week or two. Once we get it all worked out I’ll share it with you, probably close to the end of the month, so stay tuned! We shall see where all this takes me.
But until then….
I will keep the paypal links up. I have restocked the black Whimsy and I will also put up the Hoot tonight with a good size range. I will leave the Brilla up until tomorrow, and then I will be taking that link down. Unfortunately I can’t find that polka dot material, so I am going to save what I have for other projects. If you want the Brilla, I would recommend getting it tonight or tomorrow. The Hoot will be $40.
Once I open my shop, the hoodies will run around $55.
So again, thank you my friends. I love you all. This has been such a fun and exciting week. I don’t think I have ever had so many people talking about me as I did this week, ha! At least I hope I haven’t!?! πŸ™‚
As for me, I am going to In-N-Out for dinner with the family and then a relaxing night SANS SEWING with my precious babies and INCREDIBLE husband! God bless you all! πŸ™‚
xoxo
5 thoughts on “Thank You!!

  1. I think this venture you are on is awesome…very inspriring I might add πŸ™‚ Im sooooo excited that I nabbed one!! Oh and you know what I LOVE the part of the blog where you shared your kids milestones..it made me tear up that you miss writing about what you are sooo good writing about. You are a fabulous mom! Simply put…I am very excited for you!Your sooooon to be very proud wearer of the GREY Whimsey,:)Danielle

  2. YAY! So excited for a fabulous debut Amy. We all knew it would be an awesome launch though. You are one talented and fabulous mom! Sillynelle said it all perfectly! Hope you have the best weekend celebrating your success with the family Amy.

  3. i am so very proud of you! got a big knot in my throat reading about your success and your kiddos! enjoy your family time!

  4. awwwwww, how exciting! congrats to you….you will do very well with this all…haha, too bad we just missed you at In-n-Out, we were there for dinner as well before heading home…we saw Cheryl (Sturdivan) there w/ her family & parents…good luck!xoxo, Steph

Leave a Reply

