Blogging Friends…and Husband?!?

Well, I must say, this blogging world has definitely opened up a whole new batch of wonderful friendships for me. Like facebook, it has been a great way for me to be able to keep in touch with friends from far {and some near!} that I’m not able to see very much, some hardly never! But unlike facebook, blogging gives you the opportunity to meet new friends, converse with people freely and get longer snippets of their life rather than little updates here and there.
One of those “new” friends I have met is Jen. We met on my very favorite baby shoes blog, Mia Joie. Even though Jen doesn’t have any kids yet, she has an excellent eye for a good thing when she sees it which explains her love for MJ. πŸ™‚ Jen’s good eye, however, does not seem to just be for kids shoes though, because she is doing an excellent giveaway on her blog of some FABULOUS items:
A signed Pioneer Woman Cookbook {Which, I don’t know where I have been, but I am just becoming aware of how cool the Pioneer Woman items REALLY are! :)}
Some incredible spices ….
A beautiful apron
And, my personal favorite because it matches my own collection, a couple Le Creuset items…
All you have to do to enter is follow the instructions on her blog by clicking HERE
Anybody and everybody is welcome to enter. I know she would be honored to have you join on in.
Also, she wrote such a sweet blog about my hoodies HERE. You should check that out as well. That was so kind and thoughtful of her! πŸ™‚
Thanks Jen for the incredible giveaway!
I also want mention a couple of my good friends who have started up blogs recently. I LOVE that I am not the minority blogging anymore. πŸ™‚ It’s so great to have some of my old buddies here with me. If you haven’t already, you should check them out…
SoShawna Graymy good friend who has had a blog for a while, but has just STARTED updating it, ha! πŸ™‚
Kassie Dutton – who has had a blog since before me, but you should go check her out anyway. πŸ™‚
Pam Douglas– My sister. If you have teenagers and need someone to walk through life with, you need to read her blog.  I keep telling her she has to write all this teen stuff down so I can read it when my kids get there! πŸ™‚
Ok, but here is the most exciting news of all!! If you read this post, you found out that Brandon so bravely joined facebook. What I didn’t
mention is this….
BRANDON ALSO STARTED A BLOG!!!
Yes, you heard me. My husband….who has form-a-phobia {yes, its thats a real phobia, BTW}, and whose emails to me when we were dating looked like this:
“Yes.
See you at 3.
Love you too.
b.”
{And that was in response to my several page ramblings, I might add. It’s a wonder I didn’t break up with him.}
Anyway, he has felt persuaded to start a youth ministry blog. It is called “The Uprising” and you can visit it by clicking HERE. Please leave a comment and let him know how proud you are that he has branched out of his 3 sentence writing cap.
Ok, so that’s it for me and my promoting today. I will be accepting forms of payment via paypal… haha.
I hope you all have a wonderful and prosperous weekend!
xoxo
9 thoughts on “Blogging Friends…and Husband?!?

  1. Amy, I feel so honored to be mentioned in your blog! I love reading your blog and love all the Jake stories and LOVE the hoodies.

  2. Ha, Katie, you're cute! You're welcome! I'm so glad you are blogging! :)And thanks for loving the Jake stories and the hoodies. That means a lot! xoxo

  3. Love when friends join the blogging world! Your husband's blog looks awesome! One of my blogger friends is actually switching from blogger to wordpress, I am thinking of doing the same (I like the look more?!) Does he? I am assuming, especially if he went with that over blogger??!!

  4. Jenni, he likes it much better and I have to admit by looking at the dashboard that its very tempting. He did some research on both of them and he liked that one better. I wonder if you switch, you will lose your address, so how will people know..hmmmm now you got me thinking.:)

  5. OOps! I was signed on under the wrong account. Trying this again…lol. I am so glad you blog. I am a blog addict and most of my close friends here stopped blogging when they discovered Facebook. So thanks for blogging and for sharing all the blogs to check out! πŸ™‚

  6. i signed up for the wordpress, took one look at it and got incredibly overwhelmed! too much for me to tackle right know! but…we did get our sweatshirts in the mail! we love them! thank you so much! you are so good to us and we can't wait to wear them!!! a post is sure to come!

  7. Thanks for mentioning my blog! I hope I can keep up on the "teenage stuff" because they already suck all my time! πŸ™‚ I will do my best! Thanks for inspiring me! And looks like you have inspired many others! Even Brandon – Yeah!! I'm excited to see his blog! Love you sis!

Leave a Reply

