Random-ness

Just a couple of random things that I would like to keep record of. πŸ™‚

This picture below is actually two pictures. The baby on the right is my neice Emma {my brother Jeff”s daugther} when she was 5 months old. She is now 12. The baby on the left is Evelyn when she was 6 months. When Evy was born, everyone kept saying how much she looked like Emma. My sister in law put these two pictures together to prove it. Amazing, huh?

And my boy….

Yes, that is him on his armoire. He climbed up the bookcase to get something he thought was up there. I heard wimpering from his monitor and ran into the room to find him like this. He was very worried because he couldn’t get down. His words were, “Mommy, I want to hold you!”
And of course, being the good mommy that I am, told him to stay still and not move so I could get the camera. Where is my brain? ha! But I have to admit, its a great keepsake!
And my girl again….
She is cruising! She pulls herself up and sidesteps her way around the ottoman. I am shocked and amazed that she is doing it, but I shouldn’t be too shocked because she is 8 months and Jake was WALKING {unassisted, mind you} by this point. So I am glad she is just cruising, ha!
And lastly, I was given an award!

My friend Jen over at The Life Accounts, who wrote that sweet blog post about my hoodies, gave it to me. It’s called “The Honest Scrap” award. And to be honest {no pun intended, ha!} I’m not really sure how I got it, but I am assuming because I am honest?! hehe…

Anyway, by accepting the award, I am supposed to post 10 interesting things about myself. Well, I posted 25 random things about me in this post, so I figured I could just link to that post and it would do. πŸ™‚
And I am also supposed to award it to seven other blogs so here they are:
Family of Four
Harrison Lane
I’m Kassie
Oh My Dodd!
Rays of Sunshine
Us Four & No More
The Life and Times of the Cooke Family

Ok, a little honestly here {since I did get the honest award!} I just randomly picked people who I thought would do the requirements, so start blogging about those 10 interesting facts people! hehe.

Thanks Jen for the award!! That was so sweet of you.

And lastly, we took pictures of the hoodies today, my logo is done, and my esty shop will be ready to open on Monday, Tuesday at the latest! Yay! Stay tuned because I am doing a giveaway, plus giving a 15% off limited time discount towards everything in my store, to my blog readers only. πŸ™‚

xoxo

4 thoughts on “Random-ness

  1. ok – holy cow, those pictures, you would never know that those babies weren't one in the same!and jake, up top the furniture – HA! I would have done the same thing! I was laughing so hard!thanks for the award – i will get started, i will link the 25 randoms post, but i might have some confessions to make…heehee! stay tuned!excited for your shop to open! mygiveawaytoday.com is a great place to advertise, they are always featuring etsy shops! just a thought to help stir up some business!talk soon!

  2. Amy!! You are so sweet. Thank you. Oh no, posting 25 random things about myself- eek! I am going to have to think about this one. haha- I will fulfill the requirements….and maybe even tomorrow. πŸ™‚ OK your sweet Evy & your niece- twins. Your son is one good climber- have to admit that was a total camera worthy moment…..love it!! Your shop is going to be a huge success! Congratulations Amy!!

  3. Wow! What a resemblance!! That's just crazy! lolLove this pic of Jake too. =]Thanks for the award. I will post my randomness with pride. πŸ˜‰

  4. Ok, about the potty training, my Ian is going to be 4 this July and he is still NOT potty trained! Ugh, I am so embarrassed, but he REFUSES to go!! I have tried EVERYTHING! So, I recently gave up and am just letting him wear his diapers, he cries when we try to put his undies on, even though they are Woody and Buzz undies, his fave people ever πŸ™‚ So, please don't feel bad, and if you come up with anything that works wonders, please share!!Angela Rodriguez

Leave a Reply

