The Winner! …and Valentine's Day Excitement

Well, I tried something new tonight. I tallied up all your points, put them into an Excel spreadsheet then used Random.org, like all those other very savvy and cool blogs. I got my number…but no cool picture! 😦 ugh. I was hoping to insert it in here, but all I got was this:

True Random Number Generator

Min:

Max:

Result:

34

Powered by RANDOM.ORG
 

HA!!! Sorry, no cool little random generator icon thingy, but at least we got the number….drum roll please…
 
#34 is…
 
Carolyn Grady!!
Whoo hoo Carolyn, Congrats!
Carolyn wanted the Brilla Evy Bag, so Carolyn, can you pretty please email me your address to: awollmer@hotmail.com. Love you girl.
 
And I love all you other entrants, for most of you are some of my very bestest of friends. If you really want an Evy Bag, there are still some in my half opened shop. And just for all you entrants, the price will be $10, instead of the $12. 🙂
To get the discount, put the item into your shopping cart, but don’t pay, I will send you revised paypal request.
 
And in closing, I have to give a huge shout out to my husband, who really, truly does way more than I ever expect him to. Like I said in this post, Valentine’s Day just crept up on me this year and although I got my husband a card, I didn’t get the kids one! Ack, what was I thinking, especially since this is Evy’s first Valentine’s Day? Well, Brandon, being the cool cat that he is, walked up to me Saturday night with, get this, FILLED OUT V-Day cards for both the kids and said, “Here, Babe, sign these”. Oh my goodness, when did the roles reverse here?!?
 
ANYWAY….here we are Sunday morning {as it is every Sunday morning} with the kids all piled up in our bathroom opening their Valentines. Sorry for the horrible pictures. Honestly, if I don’t get a new camera for my birthday in May I will be forced to take drastic measures to purchase one myself { I hope you’re listening, Mom, Dad, Brandon and anyone pitching in for a gift}….
 
Evy opening her card..
Jake was so excited

Reading Evy’s card. I think Jake was much more into it than Evy, but she put on her interested face.
Congratulating Evy on her first Valentine’s Day
My two very, very precious kiddos and the monkey balloon that Grandma brought over to Jake on Friday. It has literally been following him around the house since then.
From my Babe…beautiful roses, a vintage card and that red tin was my fave thing…
NO….its not what you think it is! SHEESH get your minds out of the gutter {if you follow me on facebook you know what I mean}….
They are BAND-AIDS with my motto on them. I have so many owey’s around here that now, even when I have blood squirting everywhere I can “keep calm and carry on”!
 
Much love to you all!!
xoxo
4 thoughts on “The Winner! …and Valentine's Day Excitement

  1. The things on the left look like condoms. Oh wait…this was already discussed on FB, right? LOL sorry…. love you even though I didn't win 🙂

  2. UGH thank you Soshie dear for pulling the "C" word. I think I would have saved myself a bunch of trouble if I just never posted those pics on fb. ha!I love you too. Sorry you didn't win. :(xoxo

  3. Laughing so hard right now! Those Bandaides are really cool! I have tried to live by that saying lately, even have a necklace with it!What a good hubby! Your flowers are beautiful! I got roses delivered to school on Friday! They were this really cool purple color?! I have never seen them before – both our hubs scored bonus points this weekend! Happy Valentine's Day!

  4. Evy opening her card is just precious. Lane carried her envelope around…not so interested in her card this year. Loving your presents. 🙂 Cannot get over those bandaids. LOLWe are so excited about Lane's little hoodie. 🙂

Leave a Reply

