Tidbits and What-Nots

Just been thinking about a few random facts about myself that I thought I would share:
1) I would really, REALLY, REALLY like to lose my last 5 lbs of baby weight. Really. But I guess I’m just not motivated or something, cause I’m sure not trying very hard. Life seems to busy to focus on my weight…which if you know me, that is HUGE statement for me to make. ugh.
2) I have a love/hate relationship with schedules. I LOVE to schedule my work day away and have the horrible tendancy to try to cram about 50 bazillion things into one hour…but when it comes to my relaxtion times, Saturdays, nights out…my time will always have an “ish” behind it and you can expect me to arrive somewhere within the hour I state. It’s like I have a fear of commitment to fun or something…so strange.
3)  Spring makes me feel like I am waking up out of a very long sleep, wiping the crud from my eyes and thinking…”Oh Wow, life isn’t as bad as I thought it was”.  Winter must be tough on me, haha.
4) I don’t like people who are brown nosers/kiss ups/whatever you want to call it. If you say you are my friend, then mean it…don’t just be my friend for what/where I can get you. And don’t push me aside just because you are too busy worring about kissing up to the big dogs. You might really be missing out on a good thing.
5)  I wish I could accept that I am horrible at paperwork. Brandon is HORRIBLE-est at paperwork…so to I say I am, then wow, we’re in trouble, so I keep telling myself I’m a pro at it.
6)  This blog has been a wonderful way for me to climb out of mommy world…not that any of you didn’t already know that. ha. Also, I am a natural writer. A blog post like this takes me literally 5 mins. I’ve had several people act like I shouldn’t be blogging so much..like maybe my paperwork would get done or something. {HAHA!!} But what those people don’t understand is that this theraputic, and I feel like a normal, collegiate person when I blog. πŸ™‚
7) Yesterday I put Evy {she’s 10 months, btw, so probably a stupid move} into her bouncer so I could take a shower. I kept peeking out of the door to check on her and close to the end of the shower, I peeked and she was NO WHERE IN SIGHT. The bouncer was empty. I frantically called for her and she comes crawling out of my closet. Seriously, my kids are houdinis. HOW DID SHE GET OUT OF THERE?!?
8) Jake. Oh boy. He found the sharpie yesterday.
But just as I was getting warmed up on my same “please don’t touch the pens” reprimand…he pops his little fist up and says, “Look Mom, I made a “J” for Jacob!”
Wow, he’s 3 and can write a perfect J, upside down! I couldn’t be mad at him anymore.
Lastly…
9) SO SO thankful that God’s mercies are new every morning. Thank you Jesus.
That’s enough for me…so what tidbits about yourself have you been thinking about yourself lately? Please share!
xoxo
9 thoughts on “Tidbits and What-Nots

  1. Im just like you, to me blogging is therapeutic. It's easier for me sometimes to say things through my fingers than out loud. I enjoy your blogs. =DLove ya

  2. About the paperwork thing, we're in the same boat. Geez I thought it was just us! Stephen is CRAZY let's-not-even-talk-about-it horrible at paperwork and I HATE it so much that I make myself think I'm horrible at it. The story about Evy cracked me up – what a cutie patootie πŸ™‚

  3. Laughing loudly at the sharpie between the toes classic move. Gotta love it- It's the best! Love your wonderful honest post. I agree- Why do I blog- It's called free therapy. Who can afford $200.00 per hour? Just start a blog πŸ™‚

  4. You are indeed a natural writer – you write so beautifully! I love reading yours posts! Anyway, just wanted to let you know I promise I will convo you back but it may be a few days – I am so behind on everything it's not funny! Ahhh!

  5. ahhhhh – good times with the sharpie! i am sure it is too late, but i do know how to get that out!would love to share thoughts, wish i did a little more on my blog, but still being a teacher and not having my blog private makes me vulnerable, they can fire you for anything these days, i keep it kinda on the surface, but have tons screaming from my insides!maybe one day i can let it all out, until then…

Leave a Reply

