Sneak Peak #1

Well, I was up till 3 last night finishing and sewing up all my new designs. WHEW!!
The designing is the hardest part, in my opinion. I have so many ideas running through my head that its hard to narrow them down. But I did, and I’m very happy about what I have.
I thought I would share with you a couple of them. I’ll be showing you most of them throughout next week. I hope to have them all completed and listed by Friday, Monday at the latest.
Anyway…meet Kate and Kris…
You might remember Kris from this post. Both Kate and Kris are very special to us- Kris was our beloved youth worship leader for three years and Kate is the younger sister of one of my closest friends in the whole world, Heidi.  And they are also getting married this May. Are they not the most beautiful couple?
Lucky for me they were going to be in town today, so they stopped by to take some pictures. Kate is wearing my Brilla hoodie and Kris is wearing a pinned on half made rubix patch, hehe. πŸ™‚
So here are three of my hoodies. These are the only brand new designs for women this spring, as the rest of the hoodies are oldies, but re-designed oldies. πŸ™‚
The Kate
This hoodie did not have a name as of this morning…but Kate loved it so much, so we named it in her honor.
The hood is cut off to make a “track jacket/popped collar” sort of feel and is finished with hand cut and hand sewn jersey flowers. It comes in two colors, white and chocolate brown.
The Anchor
LOVE this hoodie. It’s hood is lined with anchor jersey knit and the cuffs have been replaced with 6″ ribbed knit. The final touch is an anchor on the chest with a brass button.
Due to the fact that I only have a couple yards of this material, I will only have ONE size bracket of this
XS-XL
And if you like the pics please tell my husband how wonderful he did taking them…I am so impressed with how they turned out!!
Come check back throughout the week, can’t wait to show you what else is cooking.
Happy weekend to you all and I hope you have a blessed Sunday!!
xoxo
14 thoughts on “Sneak Peak #1

  1. OMW GIRLIE!!!!!they are sooooo beautiful!!!!!esp love the Anchor one, anything nautical really…and my cuz Kris is oh so cute as always….Kate is just dashing as well…Good job & good luck!your hard work is paying off!!xoxo

  2. Love these! Great job πŸ™‚ Kate looks so beautiful. If you make many more my closet is going to be packed with hoodies {he,he}.Brandon~you did a wonderful job on the pics..

  3. I forgot to mention everyone..David was on the phone with Brandon walking him through it, so really David, if it weren't for you, we would have no pics. πŸ™‚ Love you guys, please kiss Lincoln for me and when are we going to video chat so we can meet him?!? Can't wait! xoxo

  4. LOVE the "Kate" in chocolate – definitely going to have to order one of those! Are they already listed in your Etsy shop? πŸ™‚ Tara U.

  5. Tara!! I'm so glad you stopped by! I've been telling myself all day to email you, but its been so crazy with church and whatnot I haven't had a chance. Glad you like them! No they aren't in the shop yet, I'm still finishing them up. I should have everything listed by next Monday. I will tell everyone a time as I only have one size bracket per style. But I was going to tell you in the email to check out American Apparel's sizes so you know what size to get as they run small. here's the link.http://store.americanapparel.net/sizing.htmland look under women's jackets.Hope that helps! πŸ™‚ Oh, and I'll show the rest of the hoodies over the course of this week, so keep checking back.

  6. They are BEAUTIFUL!!!!! I especially love the Kate!!!! And I am so impressed your hubby took those photos – wow!

  7. Nice work! That was to you and the hubs!Lovin' both of these! Can't wait to see what else you have in store for us this week!

Leave a Reply

