Sneak Peak #2

So my second round of pictures. 🙂 I’m hoping to give you a preview every couple of days of what is coming. If you did not see the first sneak peak click HERE.
Just a few words about the hoodies and tees….
I wish I had a million hands, but I don’t. 😦 I have two and they barely work as it, hehe. Basically what I am trying to say is I wish I was able to make enough hoodies for everyone. I have had many people request the same item {i.e. size small in the Anchor or the Kate, etc.}. Since I don’t do made to order, it is basically a guessing game for me to know who is going to buy what {which is why I would love for you to participate in the poll on the right hand side of this blog}. So it is safer for me to just sew up one size bracket and then go from there.
 Many people have asked if they miss their particular hoodie, will I make it again. The answer is no on only a few of the styles {like the anchor, due to lack of material}. I will do a large blog post the day before I list with the prices included and tell you which ones will not be made again, but most of them I will. I purchased quite a few hoodies from American Apparel – one size bracket for each style -and before I can place another order with them, I have to make some money first, which means I have to sell what I have. 🙂 So, staying true to my word from the beginning, I probably won’t list much again until May, at the earliest, which would be listing something once a month.
When I started doing this, I decided that I would not sell anything that was not already made and that I wouldn’t work myself to the bone. I’ve kinda backtracked on the working myself to the bone comment, since I have had MANY late nights. But unfortunately I can’t backtrack on the selling before they are made bit. Since my life is already hectic as it is, I will go nuts. I hope you understand.
A word about sizing….
American Apparel runs small which means that XL is not really XL, its more like a large. 😦 Please check out this link and click on women’s jackets and shirts to double check your measurements. I’m still not sure whether or not I will be able to offer XXL and a XL that is true to size this time around. I will keep you posted. I hoping that I will be able to in the future.
So without further adieu…
 Spring Hoot
This hoodie is pale pink with an owl made out of vintage looking jersey knit and a handmade jersey trim. There were so many cute pics of this one, I couldn’t choose, sorry! 🙂
Spring Love
The adorable hoodie is made out of an asphalt hoodie with a darker grey zipper. The hood is trimmed with eyelet lace and the heart is a jersey knit heart material, the two colored hearts are fleece. It is finished with a fun heart button.  I LOVE LOVE LOVE this hoodie. I want to wear it everywhere. 🙂
The Grey Brilla
Light Grey hoodie with grey polka dot ruffles and a chiffon and tulle flower brooch that is detachable for washing purposes.
And I marked down what is left of my older hoodies in the shop. Hop on over and check them out by clicking HERE.
Keep checking back, still more to show you!
xoxo
5 thoughts on “Sneak Peak #2

  1. They all look incredible! Great job! So many choices, it may be easier just to buy one of each instead of picking one 😉 Love you…give Evy and Jake a kiss and hug for me.

  2. Whoaaaaaaaaaaaa…you really kicked some tush on these!! Now I'm torn between the Spring Hoot, grey Brilla, and the Kate. Hmmm…

  3. WOW girl! You are so good at what you do. Love the 2nd sneak peak too. Can't wait to see when you post the sweet hoodies. Thanks for sharing these pics!!

Leave a Reply

