Sneak Peak #3

So my post yesterday was a bit depressing, and I’m sorry for that. Even Brandon said, “Wow, Babe, you really verbally vomited yesterday!”….or something like that.  So this morning I was determined to wake up with a good attitude but then Jake woke so very whiney and that makes me want to pull my hair out.
Finally Brandon said, “Something’s wrong with Jake, he says he doesn’t feel well.” Really?!? Where have I been this morning cause I haven’t heard that! I took his temp and sure enough…101. 😦
Poor baby. I feel so bad I was irritated at him.
Anyway, I wanted to show you the rest of the hoodies for women. These are oldies, but goodies and super popular. I was hoping to show some tees too, but its been so crazy around here I haven’t had a chance to finish up the samples, so I might have to list the tees next month. 😦
I wanted to say a quick note about the hoodies…American Apparel makes a very thin, but super comfortable 100% cotton hoodie. They are perfect for the summer months, which I am thrilled about. I have NOT prewashed them, but I have prewashed the embellishements. I recommend that when you wash your hoodie, you wash it on cold and hang dry, especially since it is 100%, to avoid shrinkage.
The Whimsy
One of the original hoodies. Unfortunately this is the last of this particular material, so this will be the last of this hoodie. I will most likely do this design again, but probably in different colors, etc. Unless of course someone finds that light green material for me? 🙂
One size bracket of S-XL
The Black Brilla
Pretty close to the original, except this one has mint green polka dots instead of the original black or the pink I had for a while there. It’s finished with hot pink thread and a jersey flower. I have one size bracket, S-XL, of this and maybe enough for one more size bracket.
I also have gone back and forth about doing this one for little girls{sizes 3-6 mths-size 12 which would actually be a women’s XS}….what do you think? Yes or no? Feedback please! 🙂
So there you have the last of the women’s hoodies. What do you think?
And I know I have blogged literally EVERY DAY…sorry. 😦 But please come back tomorrow cause I have something so exciting to show you, even more exciting than hoodies. 🙂
xoxo
oh ps….Evy just said, “Hi, Dad!” Isn’t that the sweetest?!?
13 thoughts on “Sneak Peak #3

  1. Love all the new hoodies! Im fine with you blogging everyday! It gives me something to read. Im sorry about your yesterday, I felt bad and totally wanted to come help you, but I had to work and Jeff had the car. I love Evy and her squishy lovable self. I cant believe she is almost one.

  2. Thanks Katie!! That's so sweet about wanting to help! and thanks for still reading. I feel its getting a bit annoying. 😦 But I am also living in hoodie you-know-what, and I start to get a little sick of them, hehe. love you!!

  3. Amy – You didn't "verbally vomit" – you vented and that is okay with me! You were very kind and transparent in you posting and I loved it!Keep up the good work! You're a GREAT mom someday you will look back on these days with great appreciation for God allowing you to be the mother to these two wonderful babies! Don't ever stop blogging – even if you choose to not allow us to read it…. I so wish that I had written down these things when my kids were little…. but… I do have precious memories of their childhood!Love you!

  4. Oh Amy, I too enjoyed your post yesterday, it wasn't anything different than the rest of us moms feel at times…and plus, it gives me something to read too! lol…I'm your Blog Stalker…hahaHoodie you-know-what…BAAAH! that's how I feel at times to bows…BAAAAAAAAAAH! lol…so keep up the good work, there are days that us moms get overwhelmed, and that can be a daily basis once in a while with me…haha, just ask my hubby!love ya girlie…keep up the good work! You can do it….xoxo, Steph

  5. I am so excited for you!!! LOVE the hoodies so much. You rock girl!! They are going to sell out in seconds!Yes, the Brilla in a little girl version would be adorable. I think a 2T would be a wonderful size to make. 😉

  6. Photos look great 🙂 Brandon did a wonderful job.The Brilla is definitely one of my favs. If I could put Jude in one I would {hehe} ;)So cute about Evy, she is growing WAY too fast.Love you…

  7. Of course I love love love the Brilla, since I have one and all 🙂 And ooooo…I can't wait till Syd starts to talk! I bet Brandon just melted hearing that 🙂

  8. Hope that your little man is feeling better – and how precious that Evy said hi to her daddy today!Love the sweetshirts – even if you are in hoodie (you know what!) Keep 'em comin' mama!

  9. LOVE the Black Brilla! That keeps happening to me with the fabric! I find something that does well and then I run out of fabric and can't get more – so annoying, huh! Oh well! Anyway, your work is beautiful, as always!

  10. Verbal vomiting/venting is allowed! Sometimes it just feels so good to get it out there and be honest! We all go through trying times, having the support from friends helps us keep our sanity! And goodness could I tell you frightening boy stories that would make you feel that Jake is a downright angel! Just remember that the moments that make you want to cry now, will most likely have you looking back with fondness and laughter later on down the road. 🙂

Leave a Reply

