Welcome Baby Lincoln!

Well I promised something very exciting today, even more exciting than hoodies…and here it is:
I am an Auntie again!!! 🙂
Remember David and Bryony? I talk about them HERE and HERE. Bryony is Brandon’s sister and David is her photog husband. His work is amazing. If you ever need a good lifestyle photographer, you should check him out. His website is even more amazing, you can find it by clicking HERE.
Anyway, Bryony and David already have an adorable little girl named Scout. We love her. She is one of Jake’s best friends. Well one week ago, on Thursday, March 18, Bryony gave birth to a little boy named Lincoln Emory James Sowers.
He is precious. I wish I could hold him. I think it is even more precious how everyone says he looks like Brandon and I think he looks like very much like Evy, but with darker hair. Bryony and David I wish you guys didn’t live so far away!! 😦
So anyway, here are some of David’s awesome photos documenting the birth. I hope you enjoy them as much as I did. My fave one is the one of Lincoln’s hair getting washed…awesome!
Oh wow…I think he is the perfect cross between brandon and Evy!! Isn’t he beautiful?!? Hopefully I put these in the right order, David?
And in closing…remember yesterday how I said Jake had a fever of 101? Well, it got up to 103.5, poor thing. He kept telling me “I feel sick, Mommy, make it better.” Oh that’s so heartbreaking! But it didn’t seem to stop him from having fun last night as he and Evy goofed off all night long.
But then this morning I got up and realized there was a kids cup on the counter, water all over the floor and drops of children’s tylenol here and there. Did that little man help himself last night? ACK!!!! I hope this isn’t why its 10:34 and he’s still CONKED OUT. I mean, really, really out. I’m over here typing away and he’s still sleeping. And so is Evy. I’m wondering if he took a bunch and then gave some to Evy too? I say that in jest, however, since the bottle doesn’t look like any has been consumed, but hmmm…..
So I leave you with this. Let’s pray that this means I will have a very peaceful day! 🙂
xoxo
12 thoughts on “Welcome Baby Lincoln!

  1. Poor sweet Jake. Give him a hug for me. Congratulations on the birth of baby Lincoln. What a gorgeous newborn! That little chin is so sweet. Hugs!! xoxo

  2. Thanks for the post Amy. Bryony just got out a baby photo of herself and its amazing how much he looks like his momma. The Miraflor genes are strong. The order of the photos is a little off, but it still works. We can't wait to see you guys, we love you so much. Can you imagine all the beautiful photos of the cousins I'm going to get to make! Hope to see you soon.

  3. haha opps sorry David! And I just realized I left one out, I think, the one of you taking a pic. 😦 Anyway they are beautiful and I wish we had cousins pics. :(And thanks Mande! Jake just awoke from his coma and his temp is normal thank God!!! 🙂

  4. @david I hope the "Hope to see you soon" is code for "we are coming next weekend"!… Thank you for the pics. Great post babe.-brandon

  5. Congrats to David and Bryony on adorable baby Lincoln! How precious! He is adorable. Amy; I hope Jake is doing much better and that you solve the mystery of the Tylenol. Scary!Love you…

  6. Congrats to David and Bryony, and congrats to you and Brandon – an Auntie and Uncle once again 🙂 Love the pic of Jake – looks like he runs around even in his sleep 🙂

  7. I love those pics. I remember the bruises from my IV, identical to hers. I think that was one of the more painful points of having my kids. Glad your little monkey is feeling better… maybe it was all the meds? =)

  8. Baby Lincoln is beautiful! And that is funny what you said about Jake getting into the Tylenol! Lillie got into it the other day and I turned around and she had twisted off the cap and had the dropper in her mouth! How they figure out how to do these things is beyond me! I hope Jake is feelign better!!!!!

  9. I guess I should clarify – I don't think it was funny that Jake got into the Tylenol! Wrong choice of words there! I was re-reading my post as I was waiting for it to go through and saw a few typos, as usual, and that I had written it was funny – which came out wrong! Sorry!

  10. Welcome baby Lincoln! What a beauty!…and the tylenol, was cracking up (again – sorry friend!). glad he woke up from his coma and is feeling better!

  11. Thanks everyone! 🙂 And ha! Jenni{dear lillie} that is too funny! I didn't get that from your first post at all, you so didn't need to clarify it WAS funny, despite how frustrated I was.And jenni, again, nope, not a bad friend, hehe

  12. Congrats on being an aunt again! I became one again yesterday! (haven't gotten around to post about it) Anyway, Lincoln is precious.

Leave a Reply

