Hottie Husband…opps I mean Men's Hoodie {and kids too}

Sorry, I was getting sick of all the “sneak peaks” blah blah, so I went with a more catchy title tonight. ha!
Well, I promised one last blog post {I know you were all waiting around on pins and needles, come on admit it} before I posted the final one tomorrow with all the prices. I promised this one by Sunday and I have 30 minutes left of Sunday, so I’m doing pretty good! πŸ™‚

This weekend was C.R.A.Z.Y!! ugh.
We went to a wedding on Saturday where Brandon was the emcee. If you need a good emcee, he’s the one apparently cause EVERY, I repeat, EVERY wedding we go to {even those of complete strangers} he somehow ends up emceeing the reception. So I have decided that we are quitting our day jobs and taking up the wedding circut.

oh boy.

Sorry, I’m tired….ok…as Jake would put it “Dump..da.da.dahhhhhhhhh!!!!!!!” {That’s imaginary trumpets, BTW}

My one men’s hoodie, The Rubix. And we get the hottie husband title from this:

That’s Brandon, my husband, in case you didn’t know and he’s doing his model pose. Now you all know where Jake gets his modeling tendencies from. I’m serious, Brandon can strike a pose with a completely straight face. I on the other hand, would break out in massive giggles and end up with a huge cheesy grin on my face. Hence why I am not modeling any of these hoodies. 

ANYWAY,  this is a super soft heather grey 50/50 blend hoodie with a white zipper and drawstring. Brandon LOVES this hoodie, he says it so comfey.

Ok a little note about the Rubix: I handmake that patch. Or I should say Brandon and I do, as he helps and is the one who came up with pattern. It consists of fleece pieces cut up very small and glued onto a felt backing. I then sew them all together. VERY VERY labor intensive and I am still uncertain as to whether or not I will keep doing it. 😦

I have The Rubix for men in XS {which could fit a pre-teen}, M, L, XL, XXL
And then Jake, again. I love him so much. Even though he has driven me completely NUTSO this weekend.

Modeling The Ronnie.   100% cotton navy hoodie with a handmade felt vintage 1930’s race car finished with metalic wheels and grill. This is actually a replica of my dad’s vintage midget, thus the name. πŸ™‚ 

I have The Ronnie in 3-6 mths, 6-12mths, 12-18mths, 18-24mths, 2, 4, 6, 8

And I’m sorry, had to include this next set, just because I am a proud mom. πŸ™‚

And finally, meet Alayna.

Isn’t she precious? She is the daughter of one of my very good friends, Elisha.
 She is modeling The Mini Brilla.

This is also a 100% cotton black hoodie with mint green polka ruffles along the hood and down the front with green and polka ruffles on the pockets. It’s finished with pink and green felt and jersey flower and an oyster button.
Please be aware that, although I sew the buttons on tight, young children should not be left unattended with this hoodie. If you are concerend about the button for the smaller sizes, I can omit it and do a thread center instead.

I have The Mini Brilla in 12-18mths, 18-24mths, 2,4,6,8

So don’t forget, all the hoodies will be listed tomorrow,  Monday evening at 7PM PST in my etsy shop. I’ll see you in the morning with a final post which will include prices and {since Monday marks the official opening of my shop} A GIVEAWAY!! πŸ™‚ Whew..I’ll be glad to get these puppies listed and move on with my life, hehe πŸ™‚

And just a couple more things…

 go check out my friend Jenni’s tee shirt giveaway at Dear Lillie. She makes the most adorable stuff! Click HERE to enter! πŸ™‚

AND…This is for my fellow Shabby/Notting Hill friends…sent this morning from my brother. Are we still on for a trip? I’m in DESPERATE need of a vacation, and I think I will just spend it sitting in this chair- but I won’t tell you how much it is cause that would definitely ruin the fun. 😦

xoxo
6 thoughts on “Hottie Husband…opps I mean Men's Hoodie {and kids too}

  1. So beautiful Amy! Is it cheating to ask you to reserve one of those mini Brilla's for Lillie tomorrow night? I definitely want to buy one and missed out on the last two shoes I wanted from Mia Joie becuase I lost track of time and don't want to miss out on this hoodie! I love it! And poor Lillie has outgrown everything and only has one sweatshirt that is actually getting pretty snug. Actually, I will just send you a convo on Etsy – that will be easier.

  2. hahahahaha! Look at Brandon GO! I am with you, Ames…I would DIE laughing! Anyhoo, thanks for the Monday morning giggle…I needed that! πŸ™‚ Love the hoodies, so cute. Love the pics of Jake jumping, I would those as your main pic for that hoodie! πŸ™‚ And Elishas little girl is A.D.O.R.A.B.L.E!!!

  3. I'm with Jennifer, I would also love a mini Brilla for miss Paris-Noel!:) Is there only one of each size? I forget? And YES I am serious as a heart attack about a trip to Notting Hill!! Just tell me the date and I will start saving!:) Also I had an idea when I saw that sweet gal in the mini Brilla, sorry her name slipped me mind, I'll convo you on your etsy site. Not sure it's a good idea but i'll put it out there:)

  4. ha! prencie. I'm saving trust me! :)Nik, you're a kick! ha! love yaand Jenni, sent you a convo. :)ok, yes, there is only one hoodie per size per style. I'm getting ready to post the last post with the prices and sizes available….but if you miss out tonight on the black mini brilla, not to fear, I have plenty of that material to do at least one more size run and plenty of black hoodies, so please let me know if you don't get the one you want.On a side note, my brother in law and his wife went in for their gnder check/20 week ultrasound this morning and found that the baby has no heartbeat. Please say a prayer for them, their names are Bryson and Charity. Due to this, I might have to postpone listing things this eve, as it looks like she might have surgery this afternoon. Still waiting to hear from the the dr. I will keep everyone posted. Thank you so much for your prayers!! xoxo

  5. what a catchy title for sure πŸ™‚ so cute! got a giggle out of me!i want that rubix for kyan!!!! love it! it is getting hotttttt here though, maybe it will be out soon in a t-shirt!?!i am sorry to hear about your family and the baby. i will keep them in my prayers. ugh, i can't even imagine.

  6. Amy,I am just now reading this. Praying for your brother in law & his wife. So scary.The hoodies are so beautiful. Sooo excited about them!!! SOOOO EXCITED! Definitely looking forward to an 8 in the Rubix in the future. Actually I am with Jenni, I would love a long sleeve t-shirt. The fitted long sleeve tees by American Apparel are my favorite and an 8 would be fantastic- charcoal grey please for the little man. You will sell out of them tonight girl!! xoxo

Leave a Reply

