34

Today is my birthday. And I am 34.
I don’t have many regrets about my life. There are a few…
I wish I had been nicer to my brother growing up.
I wish I hadn’t judged people so harshly as a growing Christian.
I wish I had quit Bible College and lived with my Nannie her last year of life.
But overall,
I feel happy with how I have turned out.
And I definitely don’t feel 34.
Maybe its because my husband is 4 years younger than me. That must say something for my youthfulness.
Or maybe its because of these little ones. They definitely keep me laughing. And even though I feel like a thousand years old because of them most of the time, I still look at myself and think, “Am I really old enough to have kids?!?”
Or maybe its because of my friends…
Friends who make me laugh. People who help me see the truth in the sometimes frustrating and annoying world. I wish I had pictures of all of these good friends but here are some….
Heidi and I at Evy’s baby shower
Joy and I at her wedding…
Elisha and I at ladies tea…
SoShawna and I wearing cowboy hats in Texas right out of college.
Alisha and I after Evy’s baby dedication
My cousin Brooke and I at Shari’s wedding..
Or maybe its because of my family. The people who put up with me through thick and thin. Maybe its because of them that I still feel young and happy.
But regardless…whatever the reason is that I don’t feel 34, I have every reason to thank the Lord for getting me this far. So thank you Lord for such a wonderful and full life. Thank you for my friends, my family, for the people who make this lif
e worthwhile.
And even though I have to say this day isn’t really going that well…
thanks to a 3AM sewing night and lots of orders to get out
and hoping my kids will behave when we all know they aren’t going to
and expecting something from my husband for my birthday and not being thankful for you DID get
{ahem…I’m sure we’ve all been there!}
I know I have so much to be thankful for.
I love you all so much. Thank you for making me ME- a 34 year old Amy. πŸ™‚
xoxo
15 thoughts on “34

  1. HAPPY BIRTHDAY AMY!!! Man, just when I thought we couldn't have anymore in common! I had no idea your hubby was 4 years younger! Jorel and I are 4 years and 11 months ,to the day, apart from each other. Me being older, ahhemm.I hope you have a fabulous birthday and get exactly what you wanted!!:)

  2. Beautiful Ames! I hope you have had a great day. I saw your hubby come through the drive through so I'm guessing you had a few moments of silence.Love you girl!

  3. I know I spoke to you early but Happy Birthday again πŸ™‚ I love you and I am truly blessed to have you as one of my dearest friends.

  4. Happy Birthday Amy!!! You are such a beautiful person. Love the photo of you & Alisha and your babies. What great friends you have. Cheers to many more fabulous & youthful Birthdays my sweet friend. xo

  5. I love you dear Amy Elizabeth! And I'm GLAD you feel young still. So do I. And we probably will when we are 80, so that's good πŸ™‚ Life is about the precious moments, good friends, serving God, and as much love as you can fit into your days. May you feel MUCH LOVE today!

  6. HAPPY BIRTHDAY to one amazing lady!Hope you have a fabulous day – would have NEVER in a million years guessed that you were 34!?XO

  7. Happy Birthday!!!! You are sooo young. I will be 40 this year Ugggggg!!!! You truly are blessed. Hugs Jenn

  8. Happy, happy, happy Birthday, Amy! I loved getting to see all of the pictures of the people in your life!I hope you had a beautiful day!

  9. Oh Amy Darling, what a heartfelt post. You have always been such a blessing in my life and a gift from God. Thank you for always being true to who you are and Loyal. I pray he continues to give you many more Birthday's…We are all so blessed to call you friend. Love You. Elisha.

  10. Thank you everyone for the sweet birthday wishes!And Jenni R….where do I send the check?!? ha!! You totally made my day about the not looking 34 comment!! πŸ™‚ xoxo

Leave a Reply

