Picture Ramblings

Hello friends.
Today has been an interesting day….it started with coffee poured all over me {hear more about it HERE}, and hasn’t really progressed much better to be honest, ha! I chatted with my friend Janelle {for some GREAT laughs, you must visit her blog}, and we came to the conclusion that it REALLY IS ok to not complete everything on your To Do List…even if your list is only 3 or 4 items long.
HAHA….
Sorry, I have no idea why that makes me laugh. But seriously, my oh my, how life has a way of making you change…’cause several years ago if I didn’t complete all 10 of my To Do List items I considered myself a big loser.
Now I just consider myself a mom…a little unorganized, rarely on time and well…HAPPY. Am I the only mom in this boat? I mean, please someone, tell me if you clean the kitchen and then turn around to find it a mess again? Those little kiddos sure do know how to make quite a mess…. but isn’t it worth it?
Like this:
I am making dinner for my Pastor and his family tomorrow and I thought how nice it would be to make a cheesecake since I had all the ingredients. I reached into the cabinet and got down the graham cracker crumbs and sat them on the counter.  I quickly stepped out of the room for just a few minutes to tend to something in our bedroom and all of a sudden I hear Brandon yelling:
“Stop, no! No more water! My goodness, what are you doing?”
Jake’s response:
“Making myself some cereal Daddy!”
In the process of making this cereal, he had also gotten a package of croutons from the freezer…pulled my plastic table cloth {yes, I have resort to plastic to save my table finish…ugh} almost completely off and had dumped cheerios all over the floor. I’m telling you sometimes you just wonder WHAT GOES THROUGH THEIR HEAD?!?
And my precious Evy…haha. Just eating quietly away.
So I did not make the cheesecake. Pastor will get cookies instead.
Oh and BIG BIG BIG news…
I GOT MY NEW CAMERA!!
I have been saving up money over the last couple months and some friends also gave me some money for a brithday gift {ahem Alisha}…and on my birthday Brandon asked me if we wanted to blow GOBS of money on a fancy resturaunt or use it to buy the camera.
Well, I’m sure you know what I chose. We went to Cheesecake Factory and split a pasta dish and a piece of cheesecake. Smart, huh?
So I got a Canon Rebel XS. I am still learning how to use it, so bear with me… and we couldn’t afford an extra lens, so we’re using what it came with, but I would LOVE if any of you have any suggestions on a great, must have, everday lens?
So my friends…with that I am signing off. I, of course, am late to youth service, but I have come to conclusions that I would not be Amy if I was on time, so why disappoint everyone now? ha
xoxo
8 thoughts on “Picture Ramblings

  1. I cannot stop laughing at Jake in his undies along with the knee and elbow pads. He needs all the protection he can get while potty training {ha,ha} Love how Evy has not a care in the world :)I am so happy you were able to get a camera…YAY!

  2. Alisha, I am with you. Jake is hilarious in those elbow & knee pads. Woohoo for the camera Amy!! I knew you wanted one, and what a great way to celebrate the success of Evy's Tree. xo

  3. Amy!!! That picture of Jake is to die for!!! He is so funny in his undies with knee and elbow pads. I know you dont laugh at it, but it does give me and Jeff a chuckle.Enjoy your camera!!! I'm hopping for my next big purchase to get a sewing machine! Ofcoarse after we put a new engine in my car.Love ya

  4. Great protective padding Jake!!! …even he knows that there's a good chance he could get himself in some trouble and wants to be prepared 🙂

  5. Jake is killing me with those undies and knee/elbow pads! Too much! Congratulations on your new camera! I am so happy for you! I know you are going to love it and can't wait to see all of the beautiful new pictures you are going to take with it!

  6. I am SO in love with your blog!! Your family is gorgeous and I have serious hair envy! Your hair is beautiful! My hair is about the same length and that is exactly the look I strive for…but my hair doesn't seem to realize it :)I look forward to following your blog.

Leave a Reply

