Dear Target and etc.

Dear Target,
I love your store. Since one of your very incredible locations is just down the street from my house, I am there almost every day. I find so much pleasure in strolling your aisles with a latte in hand pushing a cart full of items that I probably don’t need. You see your store is a mommy’s dreamland…a one stop shop. I can buy all the essentials, TP, shampoo, play clothes for the entire family {and some church items too!}, diapers, movies, toys, outdoor items, flowers, plants, etc.
Seriously, for $100 {which is usually how much I spend at your store} I can get so much. I LOVE TARGET.
But I have a favor to ask of you. Please, please, pretty please with a cherry on top…stop introducing to your store new and exciting name brand items made only for Target for a wonderful price. My pocket book just can’t take anymore. You about did me in when you started stocking Rachel Ashwell Simple Shabby Chic, now this:
Giada salad dressings and pasta sauce?!? oh boy!! I just could NOT buy only one. Sure, compared the $12.99 I would have paid at Williams Sonoma, I paid only $2.99…but I bought THREE!! So you still get my $12.99…well ok, not quite that amount, but pretty close.
And Caldera lotion. Well, enough said! 😦
I know I should be greatful, but I only went to your store for a quick trip to get 2 gallons of milk and some thank you cards. And when I left well…
So Target, I beg you please be considerate of us Mom’s who have no self control. Think about us when you debate about whether or not you will introduce Valentino just for Target…
Um wait, if you introduce Valentino just for your store…call me first. I will be your first customer!
Oh boy.
SIDE NOTE:
Yesterday was a packed day for my husband and I. Check out this short video for his blog that Brandon put together chronicling a day in the life of a youth pastor. And check out those hash browns…WOW!! Poor guy…
{BTW…you should head over and check out Brandon’s blog by clicking HERE}
So this afternoon he decided he was going to tackle the hashbrowns again…
They were FAB!!  Good job, Babe!!
Happy Sunday to you all!
xoxo
6 thoughts on “Dear Target and etc.

  1. I LOVE TARGET!!! Ugh, seriously, could live off of everything at Target alone I think!Look at your cute lil family at the dinner table! They are so cute!And as for a response to your #3 comment you left me earlier, I would say a Large or an X-Large based off of the crazy sizes, I am confused! I wear a medium usually (so you tell me!) Whatever you are up to I want it to fit!Talk soon!

  2. Amy I am a big Target fan too. I bought that sauce too and love it!I agree you have a darling fam.Thanks for the help today!

  3. I wish Target was closer. I miss Charlotte-we had one right down the street. Walmart is just not the same.The video is great- I was cracking up when your husband was jogging- jog a thon…funny video & a great snapshot of a day of the life of a youth pastor. The sweetest part was Jacob showing Evy the baby pictures in the frame. Hope your weekend is going wonderfully!! xo

Leave a Reply

