Memorial Day Weekend 2010

I hope you all had a wonderful Memorial Day weekend!
We spent Memorial Day with Brandon’s family at the park. My Dad also came.We BBQ’d, ate lots of yummy food, and then when it started to rain, we all came over to our house for more food, fun and fellowship {the 3 F’s that make the world go around, according to Brandon. Ha}.
I’ve been experimenting with some photo actions to make my pictures look a bit better and to enhance my new camera. Would LOVE your opinions…need some feedback. Any suggestions?
The morning started out with a Peeping Tom who wanted to interact with the neighborhood kids in the yard next door…
Then we met the rest of the family at the park and while we waited for the food to cook, Jake met a bunch of new friends and started stealing all their bikes {too mad to get a picture of it, ugh}, climbed the highest play structure, and attempted to hurl himself off the balcony…
When food time came around, Jake was too busy to be bothered and continued playing, but little Evy…well, she’s a girl after my own heart.
And a little snapshot of our life over the weekend…
The bag lady…one of the last cabinets that still needs a lock!
My Drama Queen.. serious DRAMA…wish you could hear her cry to go with this. You would think she was being tortured.
And the chocolate man. I really could stash that stuff in Fort Knox and he would still find it. Amazing.
And lastly, thank God for those who fought for us. Thank you for helping us keep our freedom. I hope that I never take advantage of this wonderful gift. We remembered you, honored you and prayed for your families on this Memorial Day 2010.
xoxo
4 thoughts on “Memorial Day Weekend 2010

  1. Amy, Love the pictures!!! Of coarse I'm no pro ๐Ÿ™‚ These will make great pictures for the kids to look at when their older. The one of Evy crying is adorable!!!

  2. so funny about the cabinets…SG never bothered getting into my stuff. she just wanted her things. Huck is completely different. His things only interest him if someone else is playing with them. ๐Ÿ™‚ My house is now "baby proofed". Your actions are good. One thing Robert always says is to never edit too much. A little here and a little there…unless you are wanting a very artsy look of course. And there are so many online tutorials out there to help us novices out ๐Ÿ™‚

  3. Love seeing the pics of the kiddos! My fav is of Evy eating that corn, it is up the nose and everything! YUMMERS!I have 3 favorite actions that I use very faithfully, I have them set on my F buttons even! Prettyizer, Lights On, and Seventies (Pioneer Woman action, it is free!). Makes everything tanner, brighter, and vintage-looking (like my header and side pictures on my family blog)! The ones in my posts are usually just the first two! Wish we lived closer (how many times do I say this), I would love to show you! I am a hands on type learner, so it is easier for me to explain this this way too! One day, one day… I am counting on us meeting! Until then, if you ever want any help, I can try!

Leave a Reply

