Happy Father's Day!

When you’re a kid, or at least when I was a kid, I don’t think you really realize how blessed you really are. I think it takes some years, some experience and some people skills to be able to look back and say, “It might not have been perfect, but it was good!”
I have some wonderful memories of my childhood especially during the summer…our lake house on the North Shore of Lake Tahoe, all day boat trips and picnics, swimming, learning how to ski, BBQ’s on the pier. All wonderful memories.
And they would never have happened if it weren’t for this man:
That’s my dad…he is currently in Paris with my brother, Brad, who lives in London. I asked Brad to send me a picture of him and this is what I got.
Anyway, my dad always worked very hard to take care of our family and he did so above and beyond what was status quo. He is a good dad and has always been there for my family. I was blessed to have him as a dad.
And then, about 3 and 1/2 years ago, something very special happened to man of my dreams.
He became a father. And then it happened again one year ago…
And I can honestly say, he is the best father ever! When other mom’s complain about their husband’s lack of attentiveness to the kids and their needs, I have nothing to say. Honestly, sometimes I think he is a better parent than me!! 😦
So thank you Dad, for being such a wonderful father to me and a great Gramps to my kids.
And thank you Brandon, for being the best father on the planet. Thank you for loving us like there is no tomorrow and thank you for putting us first before anything. You truely know how to make our lives so special.
I love you both and I hope you have a wonderful Father’s Day!
xoxo
4 thoughts on “Happy Father's Day!

  1. So beautiful Amy!! You are so blessed to have both an amazing father, and an equally amazing hubby!! Happy Father's Day to them both!! xo

  2. I really enjoyed your previous post. Robert and I come from, in some ways, similar circumstances, though our journey has been a bumpier road. I love that you were clueless in the beginning… some how that makes the story even sweet. Hope you are well! XOjessica PS Have you read anything on imago therapy and why we chose our spouse? very interesting 🙂

Leave a Reply

