Simple Hoodie Sale!

Well, I’ve been playing with my prices.
You see, I am a stay at home mom. That means, unless my mom takes me shopping, I don’t buy clothes.
EVER.
Unless, its Target of course, but that’s a whole ‘nother story.
So I understand the whole “every penny counts” issue.
When I created the Simple Hoodie, I did it because I had one just like it, but in navy, from Anthro that I LOVED. I loved it so much that I wore it through my entire pregnancy with Evy. You can imagine what it looks like now. 😦  Anyway, I wanted to create a new one for me to wear…and I have a lot of grey summer clothes, so the grey seemed right, but it also seemed right in black, navy, red, pink…well you get the point.
Yesterday, I had a local girl call me and order THREE of them…I am very well aware that they are so cute and functional. Perfect for everything and anything.
Back to the price….
I want my customers to be able to afford to get several…a white, black, navy, etc. So I lowered the price. This is going to be tough for me as {this might come as a surprise to you}, I don’t really make that much off each hoodie, especially once I pay my seamstress. BUT…if people are going to order several at a time, then it will be ok on my end. 🙂
For this week only, June 21-26, the price will be $49.50.
We will see how this goes. If I sell a lot, I will keep it at this price. But if not, then I’ll have to go back to the $54.50…after all, you want me to stay in business, right? 🙂
And oh yes, I can do Plus Sizes in most of the colors, and I am toying with doing a mini hoodie as well. If you are interested in either of those, let me know.
To order, click HERE.
As for me, I am off to the Dentist today. 😦 Say a prayer for me as I have a toothache. UGH. How much is this going to cost me?!?
xoxo
5 thoughts on “Simple Hoodie Sale!

  1. LOL I am sitting at the dentist reading this post, so a pray for you and one for you! And I WILL be ordering tonight!Stalker out.

  2. That may be the cutest hoodie I've ever seen. I'll spread the word about the sale to my friends! 🙂

  3. Love this hoody Amy!! Lane scored the new hoody this time. So my turn next….this one will be mine…it may be September though before I can buy it. What a perfect staple though- so beautiful and simple. Love it!!!

  4. This is definitely my favorite hoodie, Amy! I want one for me. Not sure which color, though! Can't decide between the chocolate or the white!

Leave a Reply

