Should I Say Something?

Have you ever heard the phrase, “If you don’t have anything good to say, then don’t say anything at all”?
Well, that’s kinda how I’ve been feeling the last week. I have kept quiet because I have been a little frustrated with life, myself, and really anything else, for that matter.
But you know, shame on me.
Sometimes its just so easy to get so caught up in life. I talk a lot about life on this blog. The highs and lows, the ups and downs. It’s life isn’t it?
But its not that bad…it could be worse. A whole lot worse.
I mean what’s a…
broken tooth
an expensive crown
a child who poops under your moms VERY expensive dining room table {true story}
a lost Blackberry {again, true}
a spoiled load of every white undershirt your husband owns thanks to a bright green hankie that snuck in
lack of money
broken drinking glasses and bloody baby feet {Evelyn}
a fight with your husband
{yes, this all happened last week}
compared to…
addiction
homelessness
spiritual loss
sickness
hunger
death
?
To whoever reads this blog…
this blog chronicles my life for my children and for anyone else who is interested. An online journal, so to speak. Its not pretty all the time. Its gets ugly over here. We cry, we hurt, we have loss. But we are BLESSED. Don’t ever forget to take time out and remember that…
WE.ALL.ARE.BLESSED.
I hope, somewhere between the lines, that you get ME. You know, who I am, what I stand for. That is really hard to do with a blog. You just seem to forget that bloggers are human. They seem “super human”, you know? But if you want to know who I really am, please understand, before anything else…I amno perfect, but I am a child of God. I love the Lord with all my heart. When I was 16 He did an amazing thing in my life, I would love to tell you about it if you ever wanted to know. I will never be the same.
And then He brought such beautiful people into my life. And they filled my life with blessings. Friends, acquaintances…many of you who I have met while blogging…God brought you into my life.
And He gave me a beautiful family.
I LOVE THEM.
I tell them all the time, but I don’t seem to ever tell them enough.
They are my life.
I LOVE THEM.
So fellow blog friends…be encouraged. It’s so easy to look around and think that everyone has it better than you. But that’s not always the case. Just remember that a bad week = opportunity to remember how much worse it could get. It means get your boxing gloves on and your Escrima sticks out. It means keep your chin up. It means blessed. We have life…
and regardless of the ups and downs that life brings…never forget
WE ARE BLESSED.
My blessings this week:
My kids playing Thomas on Saturday morning…oh boy, that brought out so many different emotions! Notice Evy creeping up from the behind to destroy the line…you can watch the chain of events….

On Friday I got to play with some flower arraigements…FUN!
Humingbirds on my very overgrown Wisteria!
I sold THIRTY hoodies/tees last week. Thank you Jesus!! I also desgined a couple new ones for kids. I am very proud of them. Big blessing to be able to do this in my own home.
Jessica, the very talented designer behinded Joyfolie named a shoe after my Evy girl…you can read more about it HERE. HONORED!!
BTW…she is having a shoe sale tonight at 9 PM CST…check out her facebook page for more info.

And lastly, a little video from our music conference our church hosts yearly, To The Chief Musician. It’s of actstwenty9’s former worship leader Kris Seibold and his wife Kate. Such an uplifting short little song. Makes you remember…we are blessed!

Happy Monday to you all!
xoxo

Oh yes, PS…Jake is potty trained! More about that later! whohoo!
14 thoughts on “Should I Say Something?

  1. Those pics are hilarious! Oh man, just like Olivia and Samuel. So funny. And I love seeing Jake in BIG BOY "uhwunderwear" as Samuel calls it.

  2. Love this post. Girl I have so been there. I was there this past week too- I blogged about it today – our Pastor spoke on being blessed- takig an evaluation of the first half of the year. You are such a great wife, mom, Prov. 31 woman! So glad blog world brought us together! Love ya-C-

  3. Ahhh, don't we all have these ups and downs but it's great to remember we are so blessed! AND, just want to say you are doing fab on your photos! Are you editing the Etsy ones yourself? Love you.

  4. Was wondering where you have been?! In fact, I checked a couple of times, just in case my google reader missed it! So glad you are back and you are so right about all the "other" stuff that we sometimes don't blog about, me almost never…I love that you have the courage to put it up here! You are so honest and sincere! Just one of the things that has made me come back over and over to your blog!Love the perspective you got with the trains and your kids! Loved how you kept snapping, even in the craziness! Exactly what I would have done! Congratulations on all of your sales, I am sure you are going to be very busy! I read about you and the Evy shoes on Jessica's blog! So cool! Love what she came up with!Talk soon!

  5. Amy, I don't know how I could have made it through Friday without you. THANK YOU!!! You sent me a link to a video that had so much power over my attitude that day. I was feeling so sorry for myself for so many reasons. Love your blog- you are real, your emotions are real. LOVE you girl!!! Love you for who you are, what you stand for, for your friendship, and because you are one of the coolest mama's on the planet!!! xoxoxo

  6. Well I just love your superhuman blog haha. 🙂 Very cute story in motion of the kids, thats funny. They are going to love looking back on the journaling you are doing for them 🙂 You have a way of showing a reality of life and a side of yourself that they will treasure. Thanks for always being so willing to share of yourself!Gurney-ville …wink ;)Hahah have a wonderful week!

  7. Liked your post because — I can completely relate. We are human and life is just that "life" sometimes. We can become overwhelmed with all we have to do and deal with. Hang in there, little mama. Love the picts of the kids. You have gorgeous children.

  8. Amy, I must say I love you and love your honesty and love our lil talks while i'm over your house….Now those pictures….evy's crying face and then her "look" is beyond adorable.

  9. So a few things… I Missed you.I love you.And I feel you.Love the pics of your cuties… Especially the "emo" pics of Evy… HA!Hugs,J

  10. So glad you are human and NOT a supermommy. We just could not be friends if you were a supermommy ;o) lolBlogs can really make the other mamas seem like they have it all together, eh?xoxo

  11. Sounds like we're on a similiar page lately Amy 🙂 Let's try and talk soon…Oh, so I texted you yesterday asking for your home phone number because I lost it AGAIN…and then I realized that you asked me to call you at home because you didn't have your cell. Not so smart I am! Anyway, if and only if you have time, call me 🙂

  12. Love this post, Amy and love the picture of the chain of events with Jake and Evy – haha! That simple hoodie is my FAVORITE!!! I want one.

  13. Thanks for putting my video of Kris on your blog. I was wondering why my view count jumped up by a 100 views. Good exposure for him and his music.

Leave a Reply

