Food Friday

Oh boy…
What a day today has been! I just sat down to blog and its 11:43 PM!
Yikes!!
So this blog will be short, and its basically a continuation from last week’s blog, and its not really a recipe its more of a little tip. I wish I could say I made up this little tip, but I can’t. My sister did. And if you know my sister you would know that she is the most organized and prepared food person on the planet. Seriously, she ALWAYS has something yummy sitting out on her counter. Her house is like a food tasting zone from Costco or something…ok, well, not really, but its pretty exciting to visit her ’cause you know she will have something appetizing to share.
Anyway, I was first introduced to this tip when my family was over at her house for an impromptu dinner. We threw together Spaghetti and a salad and when we were all done eating, we wanted something little for dessert. She popped out this little baggie of FROZEN CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIE DOUGH BALLS!!

Now, if you know me, you know that I LOVE cookie dough. It’s my fave ice cream at 31 Flavors, so I about died when she brought it out. Anyway, after enjoying one ball {or maybe two, hehe} I watched as she whipped up a batch of freshly baked cookies in less than 15 mins.

So awesome!

And I realized this was a great way to keep cookies fresh as who really eats an entire batch of cookies in one night anyway? By the second day, they are aren’t so tasty.

Anyway, here’s what you do:

Pammy’s Frozen Cookie Dough Idea
{Snazzy name, huh?!? HA}

After making your dough, drop balls of it onto a pan that will fit into your freezer

Then pop them into the freezer for about 10 mins {don’t forget them! I’ve done that a time or two, hehe}
Then put them in a freezer ziploc baggie
And wahlah…you have fresh cookies at your disposal at any time necessary! Pretty cool, huh?
Oh yeah, I will mention that you should bake them a min or two longer than regular to get them the right consistency…and don’t eat them from the freezer, because that pretty much defeats the purpose, yes? 🙂
xoxo
4 thoughts on “Food Friday

  1. i've never frozen my cookie dough, but I do freeze cupcake batter. I can't make a whole batch of cupcakes at one time…they disappear at an ungodly rate. 🙂 I will definitely be using this tip though next time we make cookies!

  2. OMW–GIRL!!! You need to put the GRAPHIC content words BIG! Lol. I didn't see that message, and all of a sudden I'm reading your older post, thinking OMW!!!!!Yes, I've been there way too many times–though I have not taken pictures. Mia had a similar accident and tried to clean it up with ALL the clothes in her dresser. We had a talk about how it was wrong, we go on the potty, we don't use clean clothes to wipe it up, etc…. So the next time, she hid the *ahem* evidence–part in her purse and part in her dresser drawer!! She kills me!

Leave a Reply

