Why I love hoodies…and other thoughts

Well, hello everyone.
Sometimes I wonder if anyone is reading this blog? I know I have gobs of followers on fb, but I kinda feel like my poor little blog gets forgotten, so to all my Evy’s Tree blog friends… a little info about me:
The above picture was taken from my very poor Blackberry phone {apparently I didn’t pay enough to get the better camera specs}, but it is of the fog rolling in over the San Francsico bay area. If you have never seen this happen in real life, its beautiful and oh-so-soothing. This picture was actually taken off 280 right by the exit of where I was born and spent most of my early childhood before my parents packed us off and headed to the Sonoma Valley wine country…which still has the excellent fog, by the way.
ANYWAY…
This is exactly why I am addicted to hoodies and most people from here wear hoodies year round. I grew up with a jacket or a hoodie stashed everywhere, in the car trunk, in my backpack, in my locker at school. You just don’t go anywhere without layering, because that fog rolls in around 5 or 6 ish in the evening and doesn’t burn off until 9 or 10ish the next morning.
Yes, ideal weather FOR SURE.
And, ok, one more mobile upload:
That’s my son Jake with his Mickey hands and Mickey hat…talking to his girlfriend Emma Love. Is he not a kick in the pants or what?!? Oh boy, I love that kid.
In closing, we lost a very good woman this past week. Katrina Klee was a mother to 5 children, 2 of whom are still in high school, and she passed away on Friday from Bone Cancer. Since my husband is the youth pastor at our church, we have been really focused on this lost. Please continue to pray for the family, that they would be given peace and strength. Especially for her husband Tony.
Anyway, this has put me behind in my orders by at least 3 or 4 days. I am so sorry. If you are waiting for an order, I will either get it out within 3 or 4 days pass the two week mark, or will send you an email and let you know the status. Thank you so much for your patience.
I hope you all have a wonderful evening!
xoxo
12 thoughts on “Why I love hoodies…and other thoughts

  1. I read your blog…both of them! In fact when you don't write in awhile I get antsy and bored. So there…motivation for you to keep writing, my dear!But on that note, you haven't commented on MY last 3 blog entries and actually, hardly anyone has, so I'M the one with no blog love from anyone 🙂 Oh well it's therapeutic to write even if it's for myself. LOVE the pics. Jake is wonderful.

  2. i love reading your blogs. they are the highlights of my day… usually (poop on the floor is a close second). love jake talking to his lady. ha ha ha. too cute. sorry for your loss. we are praying for the family.

  3. Oh Amy, My mother passed away from cancer in October at the age of 57. Way to young and unexpected. She also has 5 kids. My youngest sibling is just barely in college. So I feel for your friend's family. All I can say is this family will experience many tender mercies during this time from friends and the Heavens above. Keep an eye out for the kids even the older ones. We have had a strong support group and still do which really makes the loss easier. Sometimes the loss doesn't really sink until 6 months later. Little things trigger it like when you see something at the grocery store that reminds you of your mom and you just start to weep or you run into friends shopping for Mother's Day gifts and realize you won't be buying any more of those. Oh gosh, no I am tearing up. Losing a mother is hard, but I still feel her around me and knowing people care is really the way to get through it. XOXO, Heather Fabulous Fun Finds

  4. Yup I read it too 🙂 That pic of Jake is too much – makes me want some Mickey gear….and I have to disagree with you about the fog making the weather perfect – I HATE fog. Yuck! If I never saw rain or fog again I'd be A-ok!!

  5. What are darling little fellow! Makes me wish my fellows were little again. And..sadly I haven't been reading your blog.. I know a wretch of a person I am! But wait!!! I just found your blog today! So may I have a "get out of blog jail free card" please??? LOL Promise to check your blog at least three times a week:)Just because I have enjoyed your posts today.

  6. This is the suitable blog for anyone who wants to seek out out about this topic. You notice so much its nearly arduous to argue with you (not that I truly would wantaHa). You undoubtedly put a brand new spin on a subject thats been written about for years. Great stuff, just great!

Leave a Reply

