The Uniform Collection and a WINNER!

Yes, that is me. I was the only girl in my kindergarten class. I will never forget walking into the room that first morning and realizing I was all alone with all the boys. I begged my mom not to leave me. Of course, like a good mommy she made me stay. But she didn’t leave me alone. Oh no. She left me equipped with the TIGHTEST shoes around. I mean, how cool are my bright red Nikes?
LOVE IT.
And all turned out cool in the end. Though I HATED the kid who is sitting next to me on the left, poor guy I can’t even remember his name, I adored the guy sitting all the way to the right on the front row. His name was Mark. He became my friend, so it was good. And my teacher. Oh my, I adored her. I remember her being so beautiful and fun. And she drove a yellow VW Bug. Again…
LOVE IT.
Anyway, most of my life I attended private school, but only a few of those years where in uniform. As a teacher {and now a parent}, I will shout to the rooftops about my feelings about uniforms…
LOVE THEM.
I know, teenagers hate them, but seriously, how many times do you have to wash polyester? That stuff literally stays clean all year. Food, dirt and other grime just slides right off it. And no more worrying about what to wear when you have uniforms. Nope. When you have uniforms you worry about the cool accessories like….
HOODIES! šŸ™‚
{you knew I had to bring that in sometime, right!}
Anyway, enough about me and my thoughts…
Here is my uniform collection. Currently these are made in minis, but I can make them in adult sizes too, for your teen. Just shoot me an email and we can chat about it.
The following pictures are modeled by our good family friend’s little girl, Eden. Is she not the most darling thing on the planet? Her dad, who is an AMAZING photographer, shot the pictures for us. We did a little trade, in exchange for the hoodies, I asked if her dad could just snap a *FEW* pictures for my etsy site…well, you an see what he gave me. AWESOME. I was amazed. This was way better than what I was hoping for. Thank you Scott and Cheryl!!
 If you love these pictures, I encourage you to check out her dad’s work, Scott Andrew Studio. He does incredible stuff, I promise- and he TRAVELS! If you look closely at his past work, you’ll see several of our family in there. AND…if you like Eden’s adorable headband, check out her mom Cheryl’s shop, Linden Love Birds.
Red Polyester blend hoodie, American Apparel. Slightly thicker than the other two cotton hoodies, is NOT the regular cotton hoodie that I normally use.
Sizes 2, 4, 6
100% Cotton American Apparel
Sizes, 2, 4, 6, 8, 10
100% Cotton American Apparel.
Sizes 2, 4, 6, 8, 10
And here’s the exciting part. As I realize that your child might need more than one hoodie for the school year…
All Uniform Mini Hoodies are $34.50 during the month of August.
After August, the price goes back to the $39.50, so stock up! šŸ™‚
And many apologizes to all of you for taking SOOO long to give you the giveaway winner. I cannot tell you what a crazy day I am having. Will be a late night for sure. Brandon and I are off to St. Louis for a youth conference on Thursday and between packing, getting the kids ready to go to the Grandparents, finishing orders and working on new hoodie designs, I’M BEAT. ugh.
Anyway, the winner of the Mommy/Daugther hoodie set is: JULIE!
Julie’s winning comment was:
Love Covet
429 sw 10th Ave
Portland, OR 97205
503) 222-6838
Julie, you have 36 hours to contact me and claim your prize! šŸ™‚
A BIG THANK YOU to all those who participated. Thank you, thank you! I cannot tell you how much that helped me. My goal was to get 200 boutique names by January. I’m halfway there! YAY! šŸ™‚
Much love to you all!
xoxo
11 thoughts on “The Uniform Collection and a WINNER!

  1. Awww, Eden looks so pretty! She's in Shane's class and last year he said "Mom, she's the sweetest girl in the WHOLE class" : )I only have two fellas going to school this year but Amy these hoodies are adorable!!

  2. Oh my GOSH!!! I seriously stalked your blog all day hoping for a winner to be announced. Looks like it was meant to be! Thank you Amy, and all who participated. Can't wait to see Evy's Tree in boutiques! Amy, I will e-mail you!

  3. Love your school photo and your awesome red sneakers! Haha! Also love the uniform hoodies! Not going to lie though, I am with Amy H. I secretly am hoping Julie doesn't contact you – haha! I wanted to win this so badly!

  4. Cuteness!! I don't know if it's been you posting about uniform hoodies and all but I've been thinking about the same thing, uniform headbands:) I use to remember the polyester uniforms, all to well. Yes, you're right I don't really remember them getting dirty or should I say "looking" dirty! Ours were burgundy and pink, blech! Your uniform looks so much better!!:)

Leave a Reply

