Food Friday…on Saturday, or Sunday?!?

Good Grief, what time is it anyway?
I am so confused!
I’m here in St. Louis, as I mentioned in the last blog post. We had our youth workers conference and it was awesome, but the best part about the conference was two things:
1. We got to spend time with some incredible other youth pastors and their wives, most of them very good friends who we don’t get the opportunity to see much.
2. We are staying with Brandon’s cousin Brandy house, with her husband Johnny and their little girl Katelynn, as well as Brandon’s other cousin Brooke, her husband Jon and their girl Maddie.
These two things made this trip 100% awesome!
BUT…on top of those two things I have to say, the other best thing about this trip was the fact that St. Louis has some REALLY good food! I mean REALLY good!  We ate at a couple good places, but I only remembered to take pictures once, but wow, was it incredible food!
On Friday night we ate at a place called Mosaic. It is in downtown St. Louis and we went with about 5 or 6 other couples….we sat at a long table and laughed and talked and shared each other’s food. I can’t say enough about this food…it was the perfect size, small and yummy! We all ordered three courses and then shared each course with each other. So worth it. If you are ever in St. Louis, I would totally recommend this place.
Anyway, here was my first course:
Oh, wait, that was after I ate it, HA! I remembered to take a picture after I had devoured the entire bowl of Butternut Squash Soup with Madegascar Vanilla Bean. OH MY WORD, seriously it was like a dessert! Anyway, I realized after I ate it that I needed to take a picture of it so I snuck one of my friend’s who was sitting next to me….
My friend Monique had a Warm Goat Cheese Salad, which was wonderful!! Have I ever mentioned that EVERYTHING is better with goat cheese? Well, in case I haven’t, it is. You must have goat cheese in your fridge at all times, at least that is my personal feeling. Anyway, here’s the salad…
And our main course, Brandon got the Lamb and I got the Beef Tenderloin. Oh wow, they were good and the perfect size! And do you see that awesome butter to the right? I asked for butter and that’s how they brought it to us…too fun!
And our dessert, Brandon got a Carmel something, I can’t remember the name but I will tell you that it had the most AMAZING mint syrup on it! They even gave Brandon the recipe, so excited to try it!
And mine was the Bread Pudding….WOW…good!
And then we attempted to have our friend Monique take a picture of us to end the night, but she just snapped away without giving us any warning and all we got was this:
So we tried again while walking out. Success, sort of. Brandon looks a little pained, but can’t quite figure out if it was all the food we ate or just a bad moment? HA.
Anyway,
us, at Mosaic in downtown St. Louis…
Happy Food Friday…or Saturday, or Sunday or whatever it is where you are! HA.
xoxo
3 thoughts on “Food Friday…on Saturday, or Sunday?!?

  1. Oh yay, something a wee better than White Castle đŸ™‚ Hmmm…it all sounds and looks so yummy! Glad you're having fun in St. Louis!

  2. Looks like so much fun and all that food is making my very hungry stomach crave something much fancier than I have in my bare cupboards =(….haha!

Leave a Reply

