Fall Release: Friday August 27th

Well, today is the day I will release *SOME* of my fall items. I am shocked to say that I do not have all my items ready to sell. You can blame my photo shoot for that. Been so preoccupied working on it that not everything is sewn up.
SIGH.
Anyway, here’s a quick recap of what I DO have. If you have been following me on facebook, then you probably already know what is coming, but now I will include the prices.
*PLEASE READ THE FOLLOWING CAREFULLY:
All items in this blog post will be listed TODAY at 3:30 PM PACIFIC TIME. They will be listed on etsy.com through my shop http://www.evystree.etsy.com/. You must have an etsy account and paypal account to buy. I will be relisting item as they sell, so if you don’t see them pop up, please be patient, they are coming as I relist. You can always check my sale items and see how many I have sold and double check that amount with the amount listed that I have. If I have sold all that I said I have, the item won’t be relisted.
All items sold today will have at least a THREE WEEK TURNAROUND. There are two reasons for this, Brandon and I will be in Flordia for a youth event next week, and I am training several seamstresses so I need time to work with them on some of the items. Please be patient. If you are concerned about an item you order, I don’t mind one bit if you send me an email, I will be happy to help you with dates/time, etc. 🙂
Lastly, please pay for the item through paypal immediately after you commit to buy the item on etsy. I will not be holding any items today. If I do not receive payment within ten minutes of your commiting to buy the item, I will relist it. If the item is there tonight, you can come back and commit to buy it again, and the normal 3 day pay policy will be accepted.
If you buy several items, you will be reimbursed for shipping this weekend sometime. I do my best to include as many items as I can in flat rate priority shipping boxes, so I will see what I can do with your orders! :
I hope all this makes sense! If you have any questions, please don’t hesitate to contact me! 🙂
The Candy Corn Brilla
Adult $68.50
12 hoodies available
XS-XL {American Apparel items run a size small}
Plus size XL -XXL {true to size XL and XXL}
Mini $46.50
10 hoodies available
18-24 mths -size 10{Please remember American Apparel runs a size small}
The Pink Lemonade Brilla
MINI ONLY
$46.50
12-18 mths- size 10 {Please remember American Apparel runs a size small}
12 hoodies available
The Pink Polka Dot Brilla
Adult – $64.50
12 hoodies available
Sizes XS-XL {American Apparel runs a size small}
Plus Size XL and XXL {true to size}
Mini $44.50
Sizes 12-18 mths- 10
10 hoodies available
The Olympia
Adult size only $62.50
8 hoodies available
Arms are cut off and have a fitted higher cuff
The next group of hoodies start my collaboration with themrsdarcy a fabulous new etsy shop run by my good friend Monica.
Stop by her shop…she has special prices listed for you this week. Her stuff is STUNNING and she uses incredible material. She hand fashioned some great brooches for some of my hoodies, and they are limited.
The Jackie
Adult $74.50
Sizes XS- XL {Please remember that American Apparel runs a size small}
Plus size XL and XXL {true to size}
10 hoodies available
The Black Simple with Fuchsia Brooch
Adult $69.50
Only 8 hoodies available.
**The plain black simple will also be available for a lower price*
The Chocolate Brown Simple with Burnt Orange Brooch
$69.50
Adult sizes XS-XL{American Apparel runs a size small}
Plus size XL-XXL {true to size}
Only 5 hoodies available
*Chocolate brown hoodie will be available plain at a lower price*
And lastly, my most exciting venture yet, a wrap style jacket made out of hoodie material.
The Grace
$104.99
Adult sizes S-XXL
This item is made out of a unisex American Apparel hoodie and has ruffles along the edge added as well as rayon grosgrain ribbon interfacing. It is finished with a beautiful grosgrain 2 1/4″ belt. The orginal edges of the hoodie are left raw and give that slight frayed look. The sleeves cuffs have been cut off and are also left raw. The perfect blend between dressy and casual.
The Grace boasts a stunning removable grey crinkled taffeta and lace brooch made by The Mrs. Darcy.
This item runs true to size, perhaps even a size small. I normall wear a small and the small fits me, but I prefer this to fit me a little looser so I can wear it over tees, etc., so I will go with the medium. And you can wear this with or without the brooch.
The belt is lightly tacked in the back, so if you would like to remove it, it would not be a problem.
I only have 10 Grace Wraps available.
I have been asked on facebook and been sent many emails on why I only have a few wraps and will I be offering more in the future. The honest answer is, I’m not sure. This is a very labor intensive item and currently, I am the only one o
ut of my sewing team who knows how to make it…which is why I am asking for at least a three week turnaround. Also, if I do make more of The Grace, I am considering reserving this item for boutiques only.
As you can see there is a lot to think about with this wrap….but I will keep you all posted on its progress over the next couple of weeks. I do have visions of doing it in army green, charcoal grey, and light grey with coordinating fuchsia and eggplant grosgrain. ACK…must stop my mind from turning! 🙂
Oh! I almost forgot! I have a couple of these:
The Lacey Tee in eggplant
Adult sizes S-XL, runs true to size, long sleeve
$43.50
A fun crinkled jersey tee with my popular lacey tee design on it. I actually have this in army green, chocolate brown, bright pink and black coming in the weeks to come. This is just a teaser. 🙂
Thanks dear friends. I hope you have a FAB day!
xoxo
5 thoughts on “Fall Release: Friday August 27th

  1. OK, Amy! I am in LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE LOVE with "The Grace". OMW!! You just really outdid yourself with that one. Maybe I can convince my honey that I NEED it. 😉

Leave a Reply

