Holiday Boutique 2010: A Very Merry Shopping Event

If you follow Evy’s Tree on Facebook, then you no doubt already heard about the Holiday Boutique put on by my good friend Monica better known as The Mrs. Darcy. Monica has opened her home every fall and puts on a little trunk show, inviting several of her friends who have the creative bug like her {and me ha} to sell their goods, eat yummy treats and just have a lovely little afternoon hanging out and chatting.
We had so much fun!!
The sellers this year were Monica, myself, Charity of Dainty Button and Monique from La’ Monique Boutique.  Monica, Charity and myself live pretty close to San Jose, so it wasn’t so hard for us to be there, but Monique is from Redlands, down in Southern California and she and our other friend Monique M. drove up to be with us. What a treat to have them! They also brought Monique M’s little girl Ambree with them, who is just a doll!!
Anyway, we all met at Monica’s on Saturday around 1pm and sold until 4:30ish. I had all my items marked down to wholesale prices!! Then we hung out a little afterwards eating Monica’s delish pulled chicken sandwiches and lots and lots of cookies. 🙂 It was really nice to be with close friends, meet some new ones who follow us on facebook and just chat with other people who are in the same business as you. I really enjoyed every minute of it, Monica, you did such a wonderful job! Your house is darling and just so welcoming!
I tried to get pictures of everything, but as soon I got there and set up, people started coming so I didn’t get a chance to get very many good pictures but here’s a few:
My dress forms making themselves at home….
My little rack and hoodies all ready….

 My table in  the process of getting set up…

Monica’s table getting set up…

Monique’s table all ready…

Group photo, from left to right: Sepnah, myself, Monique M and Ambree, Monique of La Monique, Angela and Charity of Dainty Button, and Monica of The Mrs Darcy, our host.
Yesterday was special for two reasons, the boutique for one, but also it was my 6th wedding anniversary!! Yay! And it was the first time I have ever been away from my husband our anniversary. 😦 I actually agreed to do this boutique because Brandon was speaking in Canada. To make up for his absence, he had a good friend deliver a dozen red roses and a wrapped gift and card to my door early Saturday morning before I left. 
Isn’t he the greatest?!? 
And then to end the day off…I got home and Jake is sick again. 😦 So here we are missing church this morning and just resting up. I’m giving him lots of vitamin c, I am sooo sick of this cold!! ugh.
ANYWAY….
Did you miss out on the Holiday boutique and the great prices?!? Not to fear…. I have a handful of items left and guess what?!? I will be listing them on my blog with the same wholesale prices via a paypal link for ONE DAY ONLY starting tomorrow sometime. Everything that doesn’t sell will be marked back up to the regular price on Tuesday. 
Let me clarify this is only for what I have in stock and ready to ship. There are some one of a kind items as well as the one mini Bordeaux Brilla…and they will ALL BE MARKED DOWN TO WHOLESALE PRICES!
So come back tomorrow! Hope you all had a wonderful weekend!
xoxo
9 thoughts on “Holiday Boutique 2010: A Very Merry Shopping Event

  1. wish i lived closer, sounds like fun!have you heard of creative estates? it is a blog convention in gilbert az…i am seriously thinking about going! they have a handmade market there too! you should check it out!

  2. First off, happy anniversary and how sweet of a hubby you have!! My husband and I just celebrated our five year anniversary on 10/23. Second, the boutique looks amazing!! I live kind of close to you and am going to email you about a potential boutique in just a minute!

  3. One more thing I would like to say is that instead of trying to fit all your online degree lessons on times that you end work (since the majority of people are drained when they get home), try to arrange most of your classes on the saturdays and sundays and only a couple of courses for weekdays, even if it means a little time away from your weekend break. This pays off because on the saturdays and sundays, you will be a lot more rested along with concentrated in school work. Thanks for the different guidelines I have realized from your weblog.

  4. Aw, this was a very nice post. In idea I want to put in writing like this additionally ?taking time and precise effort to make an excellent article?however what can I say?I procrastinate alot and on no account appear to get something done.

Leave a Reply

