When You're Sick…

You eat.
Well, at least I do. You know the whole, “Feed a cold, starve a fever” thing.
Which is probably why I am still carrying around all that weight I’ve been wanting to shed.
Anyway,
The kids needed a quick meal and I was too tired and sick to really make them much, as I’ve had this stupid cold since last Thursday. It really must go away soon, or else I just might threaten the whole trip to the Dr on it. 
So as I was saying…food. The kids were hungry, Brandon was heading off to the youth revival that our church is having {how was it everyone??? So sad to miss it!!} and I needed food so I made this {Please ignore the HORRIBLE photos too tired to fix them}:
Artichoke Pasta is the name I guess…
And don’t worry, that’s not my plate, its my husband’s 🙂
This is mine
Right lots of veggies, extra cheese, minimal carbs. Ha.
And here’s my girl, she loves pasta, a girl after my own heart.
Jake on the other hand wouldn’t touch it. He would eat the “trees” however, thank God. I guess that counts for something. Seriously that kid just wants cereal and cereal bars. ugh.
Anyway, here’s the recipe, but I warn you its not healthy!
3 minced cloves of garlic
2 Tbs Butter
1 1/2 cups white wine
1 1/2 cups heavy whipping cream
can of artichoke hearts, chopped
goat cheese
parmesan cheese
Bow tie pasta
Boil pasta. Saute garlic in butter, add artichoke hearts, let cook for a few minutes. Add wine, let reduce by half, add cream, cook until bubbly and creamy. Add salt and pepper. Toss cooked pasta in sauce, add several large chunks of goat cheese and parmesan. 
I promise it is sooo good. Wowsers.
Please pray for me. I am up because I cannot sleep thanks to this cough. I would give anything for some rest. Nyquil is taking forever to work tonight. 😦
Hope you all are healthy and cold free!
xoxo
One thought on “When You're Sick…

Leave a Reply

