Christmas Picture Fun

So Brandon and I are driving down I-5 as I type. We are headed to Holiday Youth convention in SoCal where Brandon is speaking during the day and I am tagging along for fun…SANS KIDS! Ha. My mom in law graciously agreed to watch them so I could get away… Love her! I don’t get to go with him very often when he speaks out so this is a nice little treat. 🙂

Anyway, I have been receiving many wonderful picture emails and facebook tags of so many of you sporting Evy’s Tree during the holidays, particularly on Christmas eve or Christmas Day. I’m shocked and honored that so many of you actually wore them on such a special holiday! Well, my dear friend SoShawna and I were chatting on the phone yesterday about all these pictures and she came up with a great idea… Let’s show those pictures off and have a contest!


So its embarrassing, but the above picture is pretty much the best I can do. Ha! All our photos are of the kids ripping into presents like wild people and us running around after them. This must have been one moment I was able to sit down and relax, sort if, ha.

Anyway, I wore the Grace wrap on Christmas Eve and my Pink Polka Dot Brilla on Christmas Day. How about you? What did you wear?

So here’s what we’re going to do: you send in your picture of you wearing your Evy’s Tree hoodie on Christmas Eve or Christmas day(or really anytime during the Christmas season), It could be of you or your child. Email your picture, along with your NAME, CITY AND STATE to evystree@gmail.com. You have until the 30th at 10 AM PST to get your pictures to me. Everyday this week I will do a blog post with the pictures I receive until I run out of pictures.

Now here’s where the contest part comes in: as I am pretty positive that all your pictures are perfect in every way, I’m not going to ask that we vote on whose picture is the best, BUT we are going to vote. And here’s how… When I blog your picture, it is your turn to promote it and ask all your friends to vote. Your friends have three days to vote on your picture and then the voting will be closed for your picture. Your friends can vote daily and the person’s picture who has the most votes at the end of the contest will get a $40 credit towards anything in the shop.

And what’s in it for your friends? Well they get a chance to win too! All voters will get their name put in a drawing for a matching $40 credit like the winners. If your friends want to increase their chances of winning, they can become a follower of this blog or become a fan on facebook and then leaving a SEPARATE comment for each one stating that they have become (or already are) a follower/fan.

Savvy?? Sorry, son obsessed with pirate talk so a lot of it going on of it around here, ha.

So get to it…start emailing me those pictures! And oh, just found one decnt picture of me and Brandon holding a very random gift from his grandma which we all agreed was the coolest most urban outfitter look alike without even meaning to be one gift out there…a clay bust of Jesus!

Looking forward to seeing those pictures! Xoxo

– Posted using BlogPress from my iPad

3 thoughts on “Christmas Picture Fun

Leave a Reply

