Vintage Photo Contest {Sort Of}: The Lizzy

Ok, so I couldn’t wait much longer. Seriously, I’m so excited about this fall line. I spent the morning working on a video that better explains our new sizing…I think it’s going to be so helpful! I’m so happy to say that everything is running true to size, so no more silly American Apparel sizing. WHOOHOO!! 😉

Anyway, I have been giving some sneak peeks out via our email blasts. Do you subscribe to our email blasts? You don’t? Learn how to do so HERE…as I always give sneak peeks to our subscribers first. Oh, this time around I used Instagram, so you might want to make sure to subscribe to that feed as well {HERE}, if you don’t already.

So anyway, the Lizzy.Exactly two years ago, my mother in law and I created a pattern for side zip up hoodie. I had seen several side zips before, but again, I wanted to make it better, and put my “twist” to it….so a high neck, longer torso, and soft ribbed cuffs later, we came up with The Lizzy.

We made one sample {as seen on our model Kate}, but we had so many troubles with it {I’ll bore you the details}, but mainly, it boiled down to the fact that we found we obviously couldn’t hand make these at a decent price point, so the concept for the Lizzy had to be aborted, unfortunately.

Fast forward to last fall, when I was creating a manufactured line. I threw in the Lizzy as a side note {meaning, I ordered less of the Lizzy than any other style this season, so keep that in mind 😉 }…but during the product development, I quickly discovered the Lizzy was becoming one of my favorite hoodies.

During our photo shoot last week with my brother in law, we all stood in awe at how beautiful the hoodie really looked on…..

Pretty certain we can all agree, the Lizzy is a stunner. {Above photo on Nora, our model this season, taken by DASO photo}. I’m not going to show you all the photos for the Lizzy just yet. I’m waiting to do a big lookbook reveal to show you all the gorgeous shots and details of this item. But I figured one little sneak peek wouldn’t hurt, right?

What do you think? Do you love it?? 

PLEASE NOTE: The Lizzy will be available for preorder on July 30. Please stay tuned for preorder details.

Want to enter to win one of three $100 gift cards? Here’s how:

1. Go HERE to our facebook page and click “share” under the photo we posted on the page. Then comment under the photo that you shared it. Make sure to comment so we can add you in the drawing!

2. Tweet about this photo and make sure you @evystree so I can count your tweet in the tally.

3. Pin this photo to your pinterest board {you can even start an Evy’s Tree board if you wish!}. Please make sure you come back and comment on this post so I can include your entry in the tally {I don’t trust that all @evystree on pinterest will actually show up in the end to tally, sorry!}

4. Forward this blog post via email to your friends….come back and comment on this blog post that you did.

Yes! You can do all four things every day! :)

Have fun friends! Thank you for loving Evy’s Tree!

30 thoughts on “Vintage Photo Contest {Sort Of}: The Lizzy

Leave a Reply

