Help Emmy Adopt A Baby

Guys, I have something exciting to tell you…But first, let me explain myself a little, if that’s ok. For as long as I can remember, I have loved to help people. Often my kind of helping is sharing what I have, such as my food, clothes, home, etc. In fact, one time {ok, this is a total side note, but it’s still kinda relevant, ha} one of my dearest friends on the planet was living in North Carolina and was asked to attend a Military Ball. She called me in a panic a couple nights before the event to tell me she had nothing to wear, did I have any suggestions? So being the clothes horse that I was…I overnighted her a dress for the ball.

Yup, true story. And no, I have no idea how I afforded to do that, on a students budget and all, and it was probably a silly thing to do since I could have told her where to go shopping and all, but it so fun to send that dress! ha.

…ANYWAY…. I digress….

I really love to help. The only problem in my life, especially recently, is that money is super, super tight, so if the need involves something financial…I usually can’t help much. I hate that! I believe wholeheartedly that if you give of your finances and time to those in need, that God will bless you. But let’s be honest, you don’t do the giving to be blessed {Read here}, you simply do it because someone has a need. Period. That’s really the only reason you need to justify giving…but if you enjoy giving, then all the more reason to do it, right? {Read here}

Do you love to give?

A couple weeks ago I was scrolling through instagram and I saw my friend Emmy had a need. She and her family were desiring to expand their family, which might not sound like a big deal to you, but if you are Emmy, that’s a really big deal. Because Emmy has Secondary Infertility. Which means that having more kids for her is, outside of a miracle, impossible. So they have to adopt. I’ll let Emmy tell you a bit more:

After seven years of secondary infertility, two and a half years ago we were so blessed to bring home our daughter Penelope. Beau FINALLY became a big brother, a role he was made for. We thought our family was complete. 

But the Lord had different plans. 

Over the last several months we have felt His calling to once again start the adoption process. After much prayer we are thrilled to be starting this journey a second time! We expect to bring Beau & Penelope’s little brother or sister home by this winter.  You can read our whole adoption story on my blog at www.itsjustemmy.com.

When I saw that Emmy was trying to adopt again, I immediately wanted to help…but cash flow would keep me from doing much for her right now. Then I had an idea….

We have product and we can surely tighten our belts around Evy’s Tree to help give Emmy the opportunity to bring home another baby for her family, right? And if you guys helped… well, we would ALL be giving to Emmy, not just me!

So what do you think? Can you help Emmy?

30% off all the proceeds made over the next six days will go towards Emmy and her family. I sincerely hope that you will take some time to think and pray about purchasing a hoodie and supporting Emmy. I know if it were me, I would be eternally grateful for any help I could get because as she says….

The unfortunate truth about adoption is that it is extremely expensive. The Lord provided in a big way when all seemed hopeless with Penelope’s adoption expenses, and we are trusting Him to make the finances work this time around. We are so thankful to Amy & Evy’s Tree for helping us make this happen!

Thank you friends for taking time to consider this! To shop click HERE.

And please feel free to spread the word via facebook, instagram, etc. Let’s try to help Emmy get that baby! Big hugs and blessings to you all!

xoxo

One thought on “Help Emmy Adopt A Baby

  1. Would love, love to buy as another hoodie but I already ordered two. Cannot wait to receive them. Can I make a donation to emmy via Paypal?

Leave a Reply

